DEEP: Remediation Division Contacts

Remediation Division Contacts

The Remediation Division within the Bureau of Water Protection and Land Reuse is organized into five districts (geographic regions along municipal boundaries). All program areas - Property Transfer, Voluntary Remediation, Brownfields, Federal Superfund, State Superfund, Potable Water, RCRA Closure and Corrective Action, and Significant Environmental Hazards are managed within the individual districts.

A Technical and Compliance Support Group for Remediation Programs addresses aspects of the Remediation Programs that are not related to a specific site, including revisions to the regulations, outreach, development of guidance documents, the Licensed Environmental Professional (LEP) program, property transfer filings, federal grants, RCRA Corrective Action coordination, and information management.

Remediation Districts

{Remediation District Map}

District Supervisor Phone
Eastern District Bill Warzecha (860) 424-3776
North Central District Rob Robinson (860) 424-3775
North Western District Pat DeRosa (860) 424-3501
South Central District Tom RisCassi (860) 424-3781
South Western District Peter Hill (860) 424-3912
Technical & Compliance Support  Jacques Gilbert (860) 424-3336
Phone Number: (860) 424-3705         Fax Number: (860) 424-4074

Towns in Remediation Districts | Remediation Programs and Information

Content Last Updated July 7, 2017