Advocates Corner

What's New
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Oregon - COVID-19 Explanation: Plain Language Video and Captioned

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
COVID-19 (Coronavirus Disease 2019) Updates for DDS Individuals and Families

Thursday, March 12, 2020
Letter to DDS Self-Directed Individuals and Families Regarding COVID-19
  As a follow-up to Commissioner Scheff’s letter yesterday to all DDS individuals and families regarding COVID-19 (also known as the coronavirus), we wanted to provide a separate communication with more information to DDS individuals and families that self-direct...

Thursday, March 12, 2020
Flyer Reminder - For Everyone's Health

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Letter to Individuals and Families Regarding COVID-19

Monday, March 09, 2020
Sexual Abuse Prevention and Awareness Task Force
  DDS Commissioner Scheff recently formed the Sexual Abuse Prevention and Awareness Task Force. The goal of this Task Force is to examine the current DDS continuum of services to ensure a robust system exists to help raise awareness, empower people with IDD, and to make recommendations to ensure the individuals we support are healthy and safe.

Friday, March 06, 2020
Today is Women and Girls’ Day at the Connecticut State Capitol!

Thursday, February 20, 2020
DDS Executive Briefs - February 2020
  An Update on CT DDS Initiatives

Thursday, February 06, 2020
Connecticut’s 2020 Census Website is now live!

Monday, February 03, 2020
Preparing for the Future- Spotlight on Project SEARCH Partnership with Greenwich Hospital and Abilis

Friday, January 10, 2020
Integrated Services Pilot - Success Stories