Advocates Corner

What's New
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Developing Cultural Competency- Working with American Muslim Communities
  Educational Forum. Date: September 20, 2018 1pm - 5 pm

Thursday, September 13, 2018
Customized Employment Training
  Date: September 26, 27 and 28, 2018. Registration deadline is close of business on Friday, September 21, 2018.

Wednesday, September 05, 2018
National Fragile X Foundation Connecticut Chapter Conference
  Teaching Pro-Social Behaviors, Motivating Learning and Exploring Future Independence Strategies for All Ages; Date: November 3, 2018; Please register by October 20, 2018

Thursday, August 16, 2018
Sensory Friendly Day at the Connecticut Science Center
  Fun, judgment-free atmosphere; no harsh lights or sounds; Hands-on activities; Quiet Zone available

Wednesday, August 15, 2018
2018 Candidates’ Forum on Disability Issues
  Date: October 11, 2018 Note that you can now register directly via the link on the flyer.

Monday, July 16, 2018
2018-2019 New England Healthcare Guide

Friday, June 01, 2018
Success Story - Shawntay, Margaret, Brian and Kazuyo’s Happily Ever After
  Living a self determined life is what we all want. Shawntay, Margaret, Brian, and Kazuyo are “Making Life Happen” in their wonderful Community Companion Home.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
CT APSE Conference 2018 - SAVE THE DATE
  The CT APSE invites you to the 2nd Annual APSE Employment 1St Conference on October 2, 2018. CT APSE supports Employment 1st to facilitate the full inclusion of people with disabilities in the workplace and in their community. Real Work for Real Pay!

Friday, April 06, 2018
Karen Armington - Success Story
  One Job is Not Enough When You Love to Work!