WPC: Advisory Group

WPC Advisory Group
Under the authority of CGA Sec. 25-33o(c), the Water Planning Council (WPC) established an Advisory Group to assist in researching and analyzing water resource issues and advise on matters of interest.  The statute requires that the Advisory Group be balanced between consumptive and nonconsumptive interests.
The Advisory Group may include representatives of (1) regional and municipal water utilities, (2) regional councils of governments, (3) investor-owned water utilities, (4) a wastewater system, (5) agricultural interests, (6) electric power generation interests, (7), business and industry interests, (8) environmental land protection interests, (9) environmental river protection interests, (10) boating interests, (11) fisheries interests, (12) recreational interests, (13) endangered species protection interests, (14) members of academia with expertise in stream flow, public health and ecology, and (15) a public health district.  Members are appointed at the discretion of the WPC.

You may visit the Calendar to view upcoming meetings and Publications for WPC Advisory Group Agendas and Meeting Minutes.
Current members of the WPC Advisory Group are:
  • Margaret Miner (Co-Chair)
    • Rivers Alliance of Connecticut environmental river protection
  • John Hudak (Co-Chair)
    • South Central CT Regional Water Authority regional water utility
  • Dan Lawrence
    • Aquarion  large investor-owned water utility
  • Curtis Anderson
    • Anderson Turf Irrigation, Inc. irrigation industry
  • Denise Savageau
    • Town of Greenwich municipality
  • Eric Brown
    • CBIA business & industry
  • Pat Kearney
    • Town of Manchester municipal water utility
  • Josh Cansler
    • Southeastern Conn. Water Authority regional water planning
  • Henry Talmage
    • Connecticut Farm Bureau agriculture
  • Aaron Budris
    • NVCOG  regional council of governments
  • Karen Burnaska
    • The Endangered Lands Coalition/CFE environmental land protection
  • Kevin Sullivan
    • Chestnut Hill Nursery  green industry
  • Len DeJong
    • Pomperaug River Watershed Coalition recreation
  • Richard Sobolewski
    • Office of Consumer Counsel consumer advocate
  • Fred Klein
    • Pullman & Comley LLC/Connecticut Power & Energy Society electric power generation interests
  • Robert Wesneski
    • Avon Water Co. investor-owned small water utility
  • Thomas Tyler
    • Metropolitan District Commission  wastewater
  • Vincent Ringrose
    • DEP Fisheries Advisory Council fisheries
  • Virginia de Lima
    • USGS (scientist emerita)  academia: stream flow and ecology
  • David Knauf
    • Town of Darien  public health
For further information about the WPC Advisory Group, please send an email to:  wpc@ct.gov

Content Last Modified on 11/22/2017 4:55:47 PM