Teachers' Retirement Board
{Rotating images for Teachers}
 
   Featured Links
   Online Resources
   Latest News
Latest News
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Board Adopts Interest Rate and Investment Rate of Return for June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018
2017-18 Subject Shortage Area or Priority School District Reemployment

Friday, June 08, 2018
Anthem Medicare Advantage Member Portal and ID Cards
  ID cards in the mail, Customer Service line 1-833-607-6518 open for questions. Member portal available 06/15/18.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Additional Service Credit Bills

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Additional Money for the TRB Health Fund

Thursday, April 19, 2018
Schedule for Anthem Medicare Advantage Meetings and in-Network List of Doctors
  A schedule of the Anthem Medicare Advantage meetings is now available and the Anthem Customer Service line 1-833-607-6517 is open for questions.

Monday, March 26, 2018
Cost of Living Adjustments - January, 2018

Monday, March 19, 2018
Public Hearing on Connecticut Teachers' Retirement System Financial Viability - Held on Tuesday, February 13, 2018 from 3-5 pm.

Thursday, March 01, 2018
New Federal Income Tax Withholding Tables

Thursday, March 01, 2018
New Legislation Affects Non-Vested Inactive Accounts

Thursday, February 15, 2018
Income Tax Exemption for Teacher Pensions

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
2016-2017 Member Annual Statements
  Annual statements, representing your account status as of June 30, 2017, were mailed by the end of January, 2018.

Monday, January 22, 2018
IRS 1099R Forms

Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Attention Retirees: New State Tax Requirement Effective January 1, 2018
  Failure to submit the new Form CT-W4P by January 31, 2018 will result in 6.99% withholding from your monthly benefit.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Check Mailing and EFT Schedule for 2018

Friday, September 22, 2017
Regarding GASB 68 & GASB 67 Reports
  These reports are available on this website on the Statistics and Research page.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
New Rates for CTRB Health Plan
  New Rates Effective January 1, 2018

Monday, June 26, 2017
Quick Tips for Active Teachers