Teachers' Retirement Board
{Rotating images for Teachers}
 
   Featured Links
   Online Resources
   Latest News
Latest News
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Income Tax Exemption for Teacher Pensions

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Upcoming Changes to the TRB Health Plan
  The Teachers' Retirement Board is implementing a Medicare Advantage Plan effective July 1, 2018.

Wednesday, February 07, 2018
Public Hearing on Connecticut Teachers' Retirement System Financial Viability - Rescheduled to Tuesday February 13th from 3-5 pm.
  Due to the weather the public hearing has been rescheduled to Tuesday February 13, 2018 from 3-5pm.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
2016-2017 Member Annual Statements
  Annual statements, representing your account status as of June 30, 2017, were mailed by the end of January, 2018.

Monday, January 22, 2018
Cost of Living Adjustments - January, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018
IRS 1099R Forms

Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Attention Retirees: New State Tax Requirement Effective January 1, 2018
  Failure to submit the new Form CT-W4P by January 31, 2018 will result in 6.99% withholding from your monthly benefit.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Check Mailing and EFT Schedule for 2018

Friday, December 08, 2017
Additional Service Credit Bills

Friday, September 22, 2017
Regarding GASB 68 & GASB 67 Reports
  These reports are available on this website on the Statistics and Research page.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
New Rates for CTRB Health Plan
  New Rates Effective January 1, 2018

Monday, August 21, 2017
2017-18 Subject Shortage Area or Priority School District Reemployment

Monday, August 21, 2017
Board Adopts Interest Rate and Investment Rate of Return for June 30, 2017

Monday, July 03, 2017
Cost of Living Adjustments - July, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017
Quick Tips for Active Teachers

Tuesday, January 03, 2017
New Legislation Affects Non-Vested Inactive Accounts