TRB: Board Members

Board Members


Ex-officio Members - Appointed by Governor


Honorable Benjamin Barnes, Secretary

Office of Policy and Management



Designee:  Gregory Messner

Assistant Executive Budget Officer

(860) 418-6225


Honorable Denise L. Nappier, Treasurer

Office of State Treasurer

Interim Designee:  Laurie Martin

Deputy Chief Investment Officer

(860) 702-3195


Honorable Dianna R. Wentzell,

Commissioner of Education

Designee:  Kathy Demsey

Chief Financial Officer

(860) 713-6464


Teacher Members - Elected by Teacher Membership


Clare H. Barnett, Chairperson

Retired Teacher

Board member since 7/1/1991


Stephen McKeever

Active Teacher

Middletown Board of Education

Board member since 7/1/2017


Lisa Mosey

Active Teacher

New Milford Board of Education

Board member since 7/1/2015


Steven Muench

Active Teacher

Avon Board of Education

Board member since 7/1/2017


William Myers

Active Teacher

South Windsor Board of Education

Board member since 7/1/2009


William Murray

Retired Teacher  

Board member since 11/01/2017


Public Members Appointed by Governor


Charles B. Higgins

Appointed 2013


Jonathan Johnson  

Appointed 2007


Elaine T. Lowengard

Appointed 1994



As of 4/19/2017



  As of 2/5/2015

Content Last Modified on 11/7/2017 1:11:22 PM