Department of Motor Vehicles Center for Teen Safe Driving
 
 
{Latest News}
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Teen Driver, Passenger Fatalities at Historic Lows, According to New DMV Report
  The Department of Motor Vehicles released its 2014 Teen Safe Driving Report showing for the first time in more than a decade no 16 or 17-year-old passengers died in a crash of a vehicle driven by another 16- or 17-year-old driver.

Friday, May 22, 2015
DMV Warns About the Dangers, Penalties of Drinking and Driving and Underage Drinking
  DMV is reminding motorists as warm weather holiday travel starts and parties are planned that drinking and driving is illegal for all ages, and underage drinking can lead to many tragic consequences and also a suspension of a driverís license when convicted for possession of alcohol.

Tuesday, November 05, 2013
Know Connecticut's Teen Driving Laws
  Connecticut teen driving laws are among the strongest and toughest in the country. These videos explain how those laws work. It is information every teen, parent and driving instructor should know.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012
How a Teen Obtains a Learner's Permit and Driver's License
  Read about how a teen obtains a learner's permit or driver's license at the DMV. Here's what's required for you to do.