SERC: SERC Meeting Schedule

Meeting Schedule

The State Emergency Response Commission (SERC) meets on the 2nd Thursday of odd numbered months at the Department of Transportation (DOT), Conference Room B, Main Level located at 2800 Berlin Turnpike in Newington.  Meetings begin at 1:30 pm unless otherwise noted and last approximately two hours.  The purpose of the meetings is to address EPCRA state and local issues and work towards progress on key concerns. 

The meetings also offer the opportunity for attendees/visitors to become familiar with each other's roles and responsibilities in the state and communities.  A meeting agenda is available at least six (6) days prior to any regular meeting.  Regular meetings are restricted to agenda items only.  No other business may be considered except by a majority vote of members present and voting.  The agenda identifies specific issues to be discussed as well as guest speakers including presentations on grant awards regarding emergency preparedness activities.  The SERC business operates under Bylaws.

The SERC meetings are open to the public.  Anyone interested in attending a meeting of the Connecticut SERC should contact the SERC at 860-424-3373 to verify that the meeting will be held.  Past meeting agendas and minutes can be obtained by contacting the SERC.  When funding is available, the SERC offers statewide conferences for its public sector members.

Meeting Schedule and Agendas

January 8, 2015 - * CANCELED

March 12, 2015 - *Location Change
CT Dept. of Emergency Services and Public Protection
1111 Country Club Road, Middletown
Room #348 South Side

333 Ferry Road, Old Lyme
Library (main office building)
July 9, 2015

September 10, 2015

November 12, 2015

The State Emergency Response Commission (SERC) members include the Commissioners of the Departments of Energy and Environmental Protection, Emergency Services and Public Protection, Public Health, Transportation, and Labor; the Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management; Office of the State Fire Marshal; Office of the State Fire Administrator; the Adjutant General of the Military Department; (or their designees or a designee); and nine members appointed by the Governor.

Content Last Updated on February 19, 2015