RED-CJS: Members w/ Addresses
Commission Members

Chair:   The Honorable Lubbie Harper, Jr.
             Supreme Court Justice (Ret.)
           Designee of Chief Court Administrator William Lavery

Executive Director of the Commission on Equity and Opportunity
Subira Gordon
Executive Director
Commission on Equity and Opportunity
State Capitol
Hartford, CT 06106
Chairperson of the Board of Parole
Carleton J. Giles
Board of Pardons and Parole
55 West Main Street, Suite # 520
Waterbury, CT 06702
Chief Public Defender’s designee
Claud Chong
Senior Assistant Public defender
Public Defenders Office 101 Lafayette St.
Hartford, CT 06106
Chief State’s Attorney’s designee
Brian Austin, Jr.
Executive Assistant State's Attorney
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
300 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067 
Child Advocate
Sarah Eagan
Office of the Child Advocate
18-20 Trinity Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Commissioner of Children and Families’ designee
William Rivera
Director of Multicultural Affairs
Department of Children and Families
55 W. Main Street
Meriden, CT 06451
Commissioner of Correction’s designee
Kimberly Weir
Director of Security
Department of Correction
24 Wolcott Hill Road
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Commissioner of Emergency Services and Public Protection's designee
         David Rosado
         Connecticut State Police
         294 Colony Street
         Meriden, CT 06451
Representative of Municipal Police Chiefs
Patrick Ridenhour
Chief of Police
Danbury Police Department
375 Main Street
Danbury, CT 06810
Victim Advocate's designee
Hakima Bey-Coon
Staff Attorney
Office of the Victim Advocate
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT 06106

Two members appointed by the Governor
         Preston C. Tisdale
         Of Counsel

         Koskoff, Koskoff & Bieder, PC

         350 Fairfield Avenue

         Bridgeport, CT 06604

Appointee of Majority Leader of the Senate
         David McGuire
         Legislative and Policy Director
         American Civil Liberties Union of CT
         330 Main Street
         Hartford, CT 06106
Appointee of Minority Leader of the Senate
Appointee of President Pro Tempore of Senate
         Ronnell A. Higgins
         Chief of Police
         Yale University Police Department
         246 Church Street
         New Haven, CT 06520
Appointee of Majority Leader of the House of Representatives
Appointee of Minority Leader of the House of Representatives


Appointee of Speaker of the House of Representatives
Maureen Price-Boreland
Executive Director
Community Partners in Action
110 Bartholomew Avenue, Suite 3010
Hartford, CT 06106
Two members appointed by the Executive Director for the Commission on Equity and Opportunity
Cheryl Sharp
Deputy Director
Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford, CT 06106


Content Last Modified on 1/18/2018 2:10:11 PM