PURA: PURA Commissioners Elect Chair

2016 Press Release
October 31, 2016
PURA Commissioners Elect Chair
Commissioners of the Public Utilities Regulatory Authority today elected Commissioner Katie Dykes as PURA's Chair.  Governor Dannel P. Malloy appointed Dykes as a PURA commissioner on October 27, 2016. Dykes previously served as Deputy Commissioner of the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP).
Dykes currently serves as the Chair of the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative's Board of Directors, and represents Governor Malloy on the Board of Managers of the New England States Committee on Electricity. An attorney, Dykes served with the White House Council on Environmental Quality as Deputy General Counsel, and with the U.S. Department of Energy as Legal Advisor to the General Counsel. She is a graduate of Yale College and Yale Law School and currently resides in West Hartford.
Dykes joins PURA commissioners John W. Betkoski, III, who serves as PURA's Vice Chair, and Michael Caron. Dykes fills the position left vacant by Arthur H. House, who had most recently served as PURA Chair and left his position with PURA following his appointment by the Governor Malloy earlier this month to become the state's new Chief Cyber Security Risk Officer.