Police Officer Standards and Training Council
 
   Latest News
Thursday, July 20, 2017
GENERAL NOTICE 17-02
  Council Action - COLLECT/NCIC Requirement for Police Officer Recertification

Monday, July 17, 2017
Notice of Re-Scheduling of Meeting
  The POST Council Meeting for September is re-scheduled to Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 9:30 A.M. here at the Academy.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
NEW TRAINING COURSE ANNOUNCEMENTS
  List of newly posted training opportunities at POST for law enforcement personnel.

Thursday, July 06, 2017
LEGAL UPDATE TRAINING
  POSTC in conjunction with the Chief State's Attorney & CT Chiefs of Police Association has scheduled 3 identical mandatory training sessions.

Thursday, June 22, 2017
Survey to Determine Compliance with the State of CT Family Violence Model Policy Pursuant to Public Act 12-114
  PA 12-114 Provides in pertinent part as follows: “Each law enforcement agency shall submit a report (annually) to the Commissioner of Emergency Services and Public Protection, in such form as the commissioner prescribes, regarding the law enforcement agency's compliance with the model law enforcement policy on family violence for the state.”

Friday, June 09, 2017
Certification Division Advisory
  Revision of Common POSTC Forms

Friday, June 09, 2017
Wilcox Township
  Connecticut Police Academy erects sign at Wilcox Township, a complete 8 building mini city for training for local & state police and military units.

Thursday, June 08, 2017
DSET Training Opportunities
  Public Safety Telecommunicator/Desk Certification Training. Seats available for POSTC Certified Officers.

Friday, May 12, 2017
GENERAL NOTICE 17-01
  Revision to Advisory Model Policy Domestic Violence Lethality Assessment Program

Monday, October 31, 2016
Police Response to Crimes of Family Violence
  Model Policies, Procedures and Guidelines - REVISED SEPTEMBER 2016

   Featured Links