POSTC: In-Service Training Courses Police Officer Standards and Training Council POSTC: In-Service Training Courses

In-Service Training Courses

VIEW LETTER FROM DIVISION DIRECTOR SUSAN E. RAINVILLE

VIEW TRAINING CALENDAR JANUARY-JUNE, 2017


These courses are offered for Connecticut certified police officers only.  All requests for course registration must be made by the authorized representative of the police agency and not the individual officer.  Click on "Course Title" for full course details. 

COURSE REGISTRATION FORM  
This form is to be used for ALL training courses listed below.

Course Title Date(s)
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  FEBRUARY 8, 2017
TUITION:  NO COST
March 6-15, 2017
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  FEBRUARY 15, 2017
TUITION:  $300.00
March 13-May 15, 2017
(10 consec. Monday's)
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 2, 2017
TUITION:  NO COST
March 20, 2017
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  FEBRUARY 28, 2017
TUITION:  NO COST
March 21, 2017
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  FEBRUARY 9, 2017
TUITION:  $300.00
March 27-April 7, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 7, 2017
TUITION:  $75.00
March 28, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 20, 2017
TUITION:  NO COST
March 28-30, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 2, 2017
TUITION:  $75.00
March 30, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 2, 2017
TUITION:  $200.00
April 10-12, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  APRIL 4, 2017
TUITION:  $75.00
April 11, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 15, 2017
TUITION:  $75.00
April 12, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 21, 2017
TUITION:  $75.00
April 13, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 16, 2017
TUITION:  NO COST
April 13, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 28, 2017
TUITION:  NO COST
April 17-21, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 22, 2017
TUITION:  $75.00
April 19, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  MARCH 15, 2017
TUITION:  $75.00
April 20, 2017
NEW POSTING
REGISTRATION CLOSING DATE:  APRIL 4, 2017
TUITION:  NO COST
April 24, 2017

DISCLAIMER:  The Police Officer Standards and Training Council (POSTC) makes every effort, within its ability and resources, to provide the highest quality, most relevant in-service training programs available at minimum cost to all Connecticut police officers and agencies.  However, POSTC does not provide legal advice, and does not endorse the accuracy or completeness of specific in-service training programs provided by each of its many contractors and training providers.  The materials and opinions of individual providers offered during the course of in-service training are those of the instructor alone, and do not necessarily represent the position of the Police Officer Standards and Training Council or the State of Connecticut.  Given the multitude of disparate factual scenarios with which law enforcement personnel are presented in the discharge of their official duties, students and sponsoring agencies are strongly advised and encouraged to seek the advice and counsel of their own legal advisors before implementing concepts or adopting specific measures discussed or recommended during in-service training sessions. 


Call FIELD SERVICES DIVISION (203-238-6514) to confirm  course information. 



Content Last Modified on 2/7/2017 11:34:16 AM