
SOLAR WATER HEATER Rebate	eligibility	requires	participation	in	the	
Connecticut	Clean	Energy	Fund	(CCEF)	Solar	Thermal	Water	Heater	program.

Heat Pump 
Water Heater
ENERGY STAR
EF1 2.0 or greater
REBATE LEVEL

$400

Solar Water 
Heater
ENERGY STAR
REBATE LEVEL

$400

Tankless
Water Heater
FOR NATURAL GAS AND PROPANE 
WATER HEATERS

ENERGY STAR
EF .82 or greater 
with Electric Ignition
REBATE LEVEL

$250

Storage Water 
Heater
FOR NATURAL GAS AND PROPANE 
WATER HEATERS
ENERGY STAR EF .62–.66
REBATE LEVEL

$100
ENERGY STAR  EF .67 or greater
REBATE LEVEL

$200

CT RECOVERY Appliance Rebate Program
Mail-in Rebate available for the following 

ENERGY STAR® Qualified Water Heater Systems*:

Call 1-877 WISE USE or visit www.ct.gov/opm/ApplianceRebates for program details.

LOOK FOR THE ENERGY STAR. Find it at participating retailers.

This	program	is	funded	by	The	American	Recovery	and	Reinvestment	Act	of	2009.

THESE REBATES 
APPLY TO THE 
REPLACEMENT 
OF EXISTING 

LESS EFFICIENT 
EQUIPMENT 

ONLY!
*Rebate	can	not	exceed	

50	percent	of	the	total	cost	of	
the	water	heater	system.	
Pool	water	heaters	do	not	

qualify	for	rebate.

FUNDING FOR ALL REBATES 
FOR THIS PROGRAM ARE 
LIMITED TO THE PERIOD 

INDICATED, WHILE FUNDS 
LAST AND ON A FIRST 

COME, FIRST SERVE BASIS.
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1	 	EF	–	Energy	Factor	

THE CT RECOVERY 
APPLIANCE REBATE 

PROGRAM WILL 
CLOSE AS OF 

JULY 15, 2010.



THE ENERGY STAR® WATER HEATER MAIL-IN REBATE
Get $100–$400 back from the CT Recovery Appliance Rebate Program on your purchase of an eligible replacement ENERGY STAR qualified 
water heater. This rebate is good for purchases made April 1, 2010 through July 15, 2010. All rebate requests must be postmarked no later than 
August 15, 2010. To receive this rebate, please fill out this form completely and mail it with a copy of your invoice/sales receipt itemizing the 
purchased equipment (invoice must indicate equipment type, make and model numbers):
	 EFI-CT-ARP-Water Heater Rebate Program
	 40 Washington Street, Suite 2000
	 Westborough, MA 01581

I have the following appliance(s) in my home:

Appliance	 Fuel Type:	 Age of Appliance

l Heating System	 l Electric	 l Natural Gas	 l Oil	 l Other years old

IMPORTANT CHECK LIST 

For each Rebate for which you apply, you must:

1 �Completely fill out and sign one Rebate Application within 30 days of equipment purchase;

2 �Provide a copy of the contractor’s invoice/sale receipt (invoice/sales receipt must indicate the equipment type, 
make and model numbers, purchase price and date of purchase);

3 �All installations must conform to all applicable codes and be installed in accordance with all rebate program 
guidelines.

4 All rebate requests must be postmarked no later than August 15, 2010. 

5 �Rebate can not exceed 50 percent of the total cost of the water heater. Funding for this rebate program is limited 
to the period indicated, while funds last and on a first come, first serve basis. (Rental properties and pool water 
heaters are not eligible for this rebate.)

6 �SOLAR WATER HEATER Rebates—Applicants MUST participate and obtain approval of installation through 
the Connecticut Clean Energy Fund (CCEF) Solar Thermal program. For information on the CCEF program, visit 
www.ctcleanenergy.com/solarthermal or call 877-WISE USE (877-947-3873) and select option 5.

7 Mail to:	� EFI-CT-ARP-Water Heater Rebate Program
40 Washington Street, Suite 2000 
Westborough, MA 01581

Failure to provide required information may result in denial of the Rebate. Customers who have sent in the proper 
information should expect to receive their rebate within 60 days.

Name:

Address:

City:	 State:	 Zip:

Home Phone:	 Cell Phone:

Installed Address (If different from mailing):

Installed City:	 State:	 Zip:

Electric Utility (Check one)	
Electric Account No.

	 l CL&P	 l UI

l Groton Utilities/Bozrah Light & Power Company	 l Jewett City Department of Public Utilities	 l Norwich Public Utilities	

l South Norwalk Electric and Water	 l Third Taxing District Electric Department	 l Wallingford Electric Division

REQUIRED

House Type (check all that apply):

l Single Family	 l Condo/Townhouse	 l Multifamily, _____# of Units	 l Own

Consumers may be eligible for a federal tax credit. Please refer to www.energystar.gov for more information.



l Heat Pump Water Heater—one rebate per residence	 $400.00 Rebate Requested

l Tankless Water Heater*—one rebate per residence	 $250.00 Rebate Requested

l Storage Water Heater* one rebate per residence EF .62 – .66	 l $100.00 Rebate Requested

 	  one rebate per residence EF .67 or greater	 l $200.00 Rebate Requested

l Solar Water Heater—one rebate per residence	 $400.00 Rebate Requested

Check the following product(s) and/or equipment you have purchased and complete the required product/sales information in the 
area provided. One water heater rebate permitted per residence.

By signing this form, I certify that the ENERGY STAR® product(s) and/or equipment noted above was purchased and installed for use in the 
Connecticut residential address stated and it is not a rental property. Qualifying product(s) and/or equipment replace(s) an existing less efficient 
model and is not a first time new water heater purchase. I agree to recycle the replaced product(s) and/or equipment in accordance with state 
standards and regulations. I have read and understand the terms and conditions on the back of this form. The information I have provided is true and 
correct and the product(s) and/or equipment for which I am requesting a rebate meet(s) the requirements in this application.

Install Date:	 Manufacturer:

Model Number:	 Total Cost:	 Installed by (Contractor Name):

Contractor Address:	 Contractor Phone:	 Contractor License No:	

Install Date:	 Manufacturer:

Model Number:	 Total Cost:	 Installed by (Contractor Name):

Contractor Address:	 Contractor Phone:	 Contractor License No:	

Install Date:	 Manufacturer:

Model Number:	 Total Cost:	 Installed by (Contractor Name):

Contractor Address:	 Contractor Phone:	 Contractor License No:	

Install Date:	 Manufacturer:

Model Number:	 Total Cost:	 Installed by (Contractor Name):

Contractor Address:	 Contractor Phone:	 Contractor License No:	

$400

$250

$100 or
$200

$400

Customer Signature (Required)	 Date:

Contractor Signature	 Date: CT Contractor License #

* Natural Gas and Propane Water Heaters

SOLAR WATER HEATER Rebates—Applicants MUST participate and obtain approval of installation through the Connecticut Clean Energy Fund (CCEF) Solar 
Thermal program. For information on the CCEF program, visit www.ctcleanenergy.com/solarthermal or call 877-WISE USE (877-947-3873) and select option 5.

Funding for all rebates in this program are limited to the period indicated, while funds last and on a first come, first serve basis.



PROOF OF PURCHASE: An invoice/sales receipt itemizing the 
purchased product(s) and/or equipment must accompany each rebate 
application. The contractor’s invoice/sales receipt copy must indicate the 
equipment type, make, model number, purchase price and the date of 
purchase.

APPLICATION: This Application must be filled out completely, truthfully 
and accurately. The customer and contractor must each sign and submit 
the completed Application along with a copy of the invoice/sales receipt.  
All installations must conform to all applicable codes and be installed in 
accordance with all rebate program guidelines.

MAIL-IN REBATE PAYMENT: Please allow up to 60 days for payment. 
Payment processing may take longer if information is missing on the 
Application. Please contact Energy Federation, Inc. (EFI) at 1-877-883-
1755 to inquire about the status of your rebate application. 

APPROVAL AND VERIFICATION: The Connecticut electric utilities, 
State of Connecticut and/or their respective agents reserve the right to 
verify sales transaction and to have reasonable access to your residence 
to inspect the system installed under this program, for up to six months 
after date of application. 

TAX LIABILITY: The Connecticut electric utilities, State of Connecticut 
and/or their respective agents will not be responsible for any tax liability 
that may be imposed on the Customer as a result of the payment of the 
rebate incentive. 

ENDORSEMENT: The Connecticut electric utilities, State of Connecticut 
and/or their respective agents do not endorse any particular 
manufacturer, vendor, and product or system design in promoting the CT 
Recovery Appliance Rebate Program (CT–ARP).

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY: The Connecticut electric utilities, State 
of Connecticut and/or their respective agent’s liability is limited to 
paying the incentive specified. The Connecticut electric utilities, State 
of Connecticut and/or their respective agents are not liable for any 
consequential or incidental damages, or for any damages in tort 
connected with or resulting from participation in this Program. The 
Connecticut electric utilities, State of Connecticut and/or their respective 
agents do not warrant the performance of installed equipment expressly 
or implicitly. Rebate applications cannot be altered in any way.

WARRANTIES: The Connecticut electric utilities, State of Connecticut 
and/or their respective agents DO NOT WARRANT THE PERFORMANCE OF 
INSTALLED EQUIPMENT, EXPRESSLY OR IMPLICITLY. The Connecticut electric 
utilities, State of Connecticut and/or their respective agents make no 
warranties or representations of any kind, whether statutory, expressed, 
or implied, including without limitations, warranties of merchantability 
or fitness for a particular purpose regarding the appliance or services 
provided by a retailer, manufacturer, vendor or contractor. Contact 
your retailer, manufacturer, vendor or contractor for details regarding 
equipment performance and warranties.

OWNER’S CERTIFICATION: By signing this rebate the owner certifies 
that he/she has purchased and installed the equipment listed on this 
Application at the defined location. Owner agrees that all information 
is true and that he/she has conformed to all program and equipment 
requirements listed. Owner understands that the rebate is through the 
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA) and is subject 
to special conditions governing ARRA funded projects.

FORWARD CAPACITY MARKET AND CLASS III CREDITS: By signing 
this document and as a condition to receiving a rebate pursuant to this 
program, customer hereby assigns to its Connecticut electric utility (as 
the case may be and as applicable) any and all payments, benefits and/
or credits in connection with the CT Recovery Appliance Rebate Program 
or any currently existing or successor or replacement markets, (including, 
but not limited to, any and all “LICAP”, “ICAP”, transitional credits or 
payments or any and all other capacity-related credits, payments and/
or benefits for which Customer is eligible) and that are associated with 
or applicable to customer’s participation in the CT Recovery Appliance 
Rebate Program. Customer hereby assigns to its Connecticut electric 
utility (as the case may be and as applicable) all of its right, title and 
interest in and to any and all such capacity payments, credits and/
or benefits and shall take any and all action, including executing and 
delivering any and all documents and/or instruments, as requested by 
such Connecticut electric utility (as the case may be and as applicable) 
to evidence the same. Forward Capacity Market means the market for 
procuring capacity pursuant to ISO-NE Tariff, FERC Electric Tariff No. 3, 
Section III, Market Rule 1, Section 13, any modifications to the Forward 
Capacity Market, or any successor or replacement market/capacity 
procurement process.

In accordance with the Department of Public Utility Control’s (DPUCs) 
September 29, 2008 decision in Docket No. 05-07-19RE01, DPUC 
Proceeding to Develop a New Distributed Resources Portfolio Standard 
(Class III) – 2007 Revisions (as supplemented by the Department 
February 11, 2010 decision in docket No. 05-07-19RE02), Customer is not 
eligible to receive or retain any Class III conservation credits in connection 
with the CT Recovery Appliance Rebate Program and Customer hereby 
acknowledges and agrees the same. Customer further acknowledges 
and agrees that such credits shall be retained by its Connecticut electric 
utility (as the case may be and as applicable) for the benefit of their 
customers through the Connecticut Energy Efficiency Fund. In the event 
that the DPUC amends or modifies the allocation of Class III conservation 
credits as reflected in its September 29, 2008 decision, then the 
allocation of such credits utilized by such Connecticut electric utility (as 
the case may be and as applicable) shall be the allocation in effect (per 
the applicable DPUC decision) on the date that the Customer submitted 
its rebate application documents pursuant to these terms and conditions.

ELIGIBILITY: Valid for ALL Connecticut Residences (excluding rental properties). Valid for purchases made April 1, 2010 through July 15, 
2010. Rebates will be fulfilled on a first come first serve basis and should be submitted within 30 days of product(s) and/or equipment 
purchase. All rebate requests must be postmarked no later than August 15, 2010. Qualified product(s) and/or equipment must be 
installed in the Connecticut residence as noted. This rebate is only available for products(s) and/or equipment installed in 
Connecticut residences and may be subject to change without prior notice. The Connecticut electric utilities, State of Connecticut 
and/or their respective agents reserve the right to conduct field inspections to verify installations. For more information, call 1-877-WISE 
USE (877-947-3873) or visit www.ct.gov/opm/ApplianceRebates. Rebate can not exceed 50 percent of the total cost of the water heater. 
Funding for this rebate program is limited to the period indicated, while funds last and on a first come, first serve basis.

T E R M S  A N D  C O N D I T I O N S
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