OPM: Governor's Cabinet on Nonprofit Health and Human Services Office of Policy and Management OPM: Governor's Cabinet on Nonprofit Health and Human Services

The Governor's Cabinet on Nonprofit Health and Human Services was established in September of 2011 to analyze existing public-private partnerships with respect to the state's health and human services delivery systems and to make recommendations to enhance the effectiveness of those systems in regard to client outcomes, cost-effectiveness, accountability and sustainability.
The Cabinet serves as a vehicle for providing critical, up-to-date information for nonprofit health and human service providers and a venue to promote "best practices."


Notifications and Mailing Lists:
To be included on notifications for the Cabinet and/or Work Group meetings and mailings
please contact Amy Tibor of the Office of Policy and Management via email at Amy.Tibor@ct.gov
Cabinet Membership 2015 - 2016 
State Agency Representatives
      • Anne Foley, Interim Cabinet Co-chair, Under Secretary, Office of Policy and Management
      • Elizabeth Ritter, Commissioner, CT Department of Aging
      • Deborah Ennis, CT Department of Children and Families
      • Scott Semple, Commissioner, CT Department of Correction
      • Morna A. Murray, J.D., Commissioner, CT Department of Developmental Services
      • Evonne Klein, Commissioner, CT Department of Housing
      • Miriam Delphin-Rittmon, Ph.D, Commissioner, CT Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services
      • Raul Pino, M.D., Deputy Commissioner, CT Department of Public Health
      • Amy Porter, Commissioner, CT Department of Rehabilitation Services
      • Kathleen Brennan, Deputy Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services
      • Myra Jones-Taylor, Commissioner, CT Office of Early Childhood
      • Robert Dakers, Executive Finance Officer, CT Office of Policy and Management
      • Stephen Grant, Executive Director, CT Court Support Services Division, Judicial Department
Nonprofit Agency Designees
      • Roberta Cook, President/CEO, BHcare, Inc.
      • William Hass, President & CEO, LifeBridge
      • James Maloney, President & CEO, CT Institute for Communities
      • Lois Nesci, Chief Operating Officer, Center for Human Development
      • Luis Perez, Co-chair, President & CEO, Mental Health Connecticut
      • Sandy Porteus, Executive Director, Family Services of Greater Waterbury, Inc.
      • Richard Porth, CEO, United Way of CT
      • Maureen Price-Boreland, Executive Director, Community Partners in Action
      • Josie Robles, CEO, Hartford Behavioral Health
      • Anne Ruwet, CEO, CCARC, Inc.
      • Amos Lee Smith, President & CEO, Community Action Agency of New Haven
      • Kathleen Stauffer, CEO, The Arc of New London County
      • David Stevenson, President & CEO, Central Connecticut Coast YMCA


For a complete list of Cabinet, Work Group and Subcommittee Meetings, please click here.  


The next meeting of the full Nonprofit Cabinet is June 15, 2016 from 9:00 - 11:00 in Room 1D of the Legislative Office Building, Hartford, CT.



2015 - 2016
2015-2016 Full Cabinet Meeting Agendas and Materials
June 15, 2016 -- Agenda | Draft Minutes | Presentation | Votes
May 11, 2016 -- Agenda | Draft Minutes | Presentation  | Votes
November 4, 2015 -- Agenda Minutes | Presentation

2015 Work Group & Subcommittees Member Representation & Materials


FINAL REPORTS to the Governor
ARCHIVED Meeting Materials
Nonprofit Grant Program(s)
Nonprofit Grant Program website

Content Last Modified on 5/24/2016 11:27:26 AM