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AVAILABLE for the entire electrical requirements of single-family residences, residential
outbuildings, individual apartments and general service use (i.e. common areas) in apartment
buildings, where residential use constitutes over 50 percent of the metered energy. Service to
a room or group of rooms which regularly separate cooking facilities shall be considered as
service to a separate/individual apartment for metering and billing purposes. This Rate is also
available for agricultural/farm customers who meet the Connecticut definition of Agriculture.
The over 50% residential use requirement does not apply to agricultural/farm customers.

In compliance with PA 99-29 military veterans’ posts and organizations (i.e. VFW, American
Legion, Disabled American Veterans, etc) that are exempt from federal taxation under
Section 501(c) of the Internal Revenue Code may receive service under this rate.

In compliance with PA 98-149 amending Subsection 16-19ff (a) of the Connecticut General
Statutes, residential use in recreational campgrounds may receive service under this rate. The
campground owner (i.e. the “Submetering Customer”) must comply with The Regulations of
Connecticut State Agencies listed below.

In compliance with Public Act 02-17, amending Subsection 16-19ff (a) of the Connecticut
General Statutes, use at a marina that qualifies for residential type use may receive service
under this rate. A marina must have PURA-approved policies and procedures prior to billing
any submetered customer. The marina owner (i.e. the “Submetering Customer”) must comply
with The Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies listed below. A marina must have PURA-
approved policies and procedures prior to billing any submetered customer.

To ensure the quality of service and equitable treatment of the metered campsites and boat
slips (i.e. “Submetered Party”), campgrounds and marinas are required to follow Conn.
Agencies Regs. Section 16-11-236 Calculating Submetered Party’s Cost, Section 16-11-237
Installation and Maintenance of Submeters, and Section 16-11-238_Meter Test and Record
Retention. Section 16-11-100 Definitions defines a Submetering Customer, a Submetered
Party, and “Average Cost” as used in Section 16-11-236.
MONTHLY RATE:

DISTRIBUTION SERVICE RATE:

CUSTOMER CHARGE $19.25
CHARGE PER kWh $0.03467

REVENUE ADJUSTMENT MECHANISM:

CHARGE PER kWh $0.00079

Supersedes Rate 1

Effective December 1, 2015 Effective January 1, 2016
by Letter Ruling dated November 18, 2015 by Letter Ruling dated December 23, 2015
Docket No. 14-05-06REO1 Docket No. 16-01-01
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TRANSMISSION SERVICE RATE:
CHARGE PER kWh $0.02582
SYSTEMS BENEFITS CHARGE:
CHARGE PER kWh $0.00575
COMPETITIVE TRANSITION ASSESSMENT:
CHARGE PER kWh $0.00116
CONSERVATION CHARGE:
CHARGE PER kWh $0.00300
CONSERVATION ADJUSTMENT MECHANISM:
CHARGE PER kWh $0.00300
RENEWABLE ENERGY:
CHARGE PER kWh $0.00100

FMCC DELIVERY CHARGE:
(as per FMCC tariff)

CHARGE PER KWH $0.00876

SUPPLIER SERVICE OPTIONS:
(as per the Generation Services tariff)

GENERATION SERVICE PER kWh $0.09595
THIRD-PARTY SERVICE as per contract

FMCC GENERATION CHARGE:
(as per FMCC tariff — not applicable
to customers taking THIRD-PARTY
SERVICE above)

CHARGE PER KWH -$0.00040

COMBINED PUBLIC BENEFITS CHARGE:

Supersedes Rate 1

Effective December 1, 2015 Effective January 1, 2016
by Letter Ruling dated November 18, 2015 by Letter Ruling dated December 23, 2015
Docket No. 14-05-06REO1 Docket No. 16-01-01
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Pursuant to Conn. Agencies Regs. § 16-245-1(a)(2)(A) the Systems Benefits Charge, the
Conservation Charge, the Conservation Adjustment Mechanism, and the Renewable Energy
Charge are combined for billing purposes into the Combined Public Benefits Charge effective

January 1, 2014.

RATE ADJUSTMENTS: This rate will be adjusted as provided in the Company’s Energy and
Transmission Adjustment Clauses.

COMPETITIVE TRANSITION ASSESSMENT COST ADJUSTMENT:

Competitive Transition Assessment (CTA) charges and terms under this rate includes a CTA
Cost Adjustment Charge set in accordance with the Company's CTA Cost Adjustment.

SYSTEMS BENEFITS COST ADJUSTMENT:

Systems Benefits service charges for all customers taking service under this rate shall be set in
accordance with the Company’s Systems Benefits Cost Adjustment.

SPECIAL PROVISIONS:
Primary Metering: If the service is metered on the primary side of the transformers
supplying the customer, 2% of the metered kilowatt-hours will be deducted in computing
the bill.

MINIMUM CHARGE: The minimum charge is the customer charge.

TERM OF CONTRACT: NONE.

Supersedes Rate 1

Effective December 1, 2015 Effective January 1, 2016
by Letter Ruling dated November 18, 2015 by Letter Ruling dated December 23, 2015
Docket No. 14-05-06REO1 Docket No. 16-01-01
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C.P.U.C.A. No. 821
CANCELLING C.P.U.C.A. No. 798

The United IHluminating Company
Residential Rate R
Applies throughout the Company’s Service Area.
Availability:

Service under this rate is for all normal residential requirements and qualifying veterans organizations,
agricultural, campground and marina usage.

Effective January 1, 2009 .

Any residential customer that consumes more than 2,000 kwWhrs in a single monthly billing cycle
shall be notified that they will be placed on Rate RT within six months of the meter reading in which the
consumption threshold was breached. Once a customer has breached the consumption threshold and is
placed on Rate RT, they cannot return to Rate R.

Ul may exempt customers from this requirement based on a registered physician’s certification of a
serious illness or life threatening situation, as prescribed in Section 16-3-100(e)(3)(A) of the Regulations of
Connecticut State Agencies.

Character of Service:

Service is alternating current, nominally 60 cycles, single phase or single and three phase where
secondaries of the proper character exist at the service location.

Rate Per Month:
Generation Charges
January - June

Standard Service Generation 10.7973¢/kWhr
Bypassable FMCC (0.0615)¢/kwWhr
Delivery Charges

Systems Benefits Charge (SBC) ** 0.4762¢/kWhr
Conservation Charge ** 0.6000¢/KWhr
Renewable Energy Charge ** 0.1000¢/kWhr

Non-Bypassable FMCC*

Winter: Jan. — May 0.0000¢/kWhr
Oct. — Dec. 0.0000¢/kWhr
Summer: June — Sept. 0.0000¢/KWhr

* Federally Mandated Congestion Costs

** On bills these items are combined and labeled “Combined Public Benefits Charge™.
55
C.P.U.C.A. No. 821 continued

Transmission Charge



Winter: Jan. — May 2.3546¢/kWhr
Oct. — Dec. 2.3546¢/kKWhr
Summer: June — Sept. 2.9432¢/kWhr

Distribution Charges:
Basic Service Charge: $ 17.25
Charge per Kilowatt-hour:
Summer: June — Sept. 6.2823¢

Winter: Oct. - May 6.2823¢

Provision for Bulk Metering of Multi-Unit Dwellings:

Where two or more individual apartments are metered through a single meter in accordance with 3a of the
Company’s Terms and Conditions, a discount of:

plus
$5.19 per month for each of the second through the tenth individual apartments
$5.84 per month for each additional individual apartment

will be applied to the Customer’s Basic Service Charge.

Minimum Bill:
$ 17.25 per month.

56

Purchased Power Adjustment Clause:

C.P.U.C.A. No. 821 continued

The above Rate per Month will be increased or decreased, as appropriate, by an amount determined in
accordance with the Company’s Purchased Power Adjustment Clause.

Transmission Adjustment Clause:

The above transmission charge will be increased or decreased every six months by an amount determined
by state and federal regulations.

Decoupling Rider:
This rate is subject to a decoupling adjustment which will be assessed in accordance with the Company’s
DR Rider C.P.U.C.A. No. 634.

Minimum Term of Service:

One year for non-generation service only.

Terms and Conditions:

The Company’s Terms and Conditions in effect from time to time where not inconsistent with any specific
provisions hereof are a part of this rate.

Effective: January 1, 2016

Supersedes C.P.U.C.A No. 798
Effective January 1, 2016 Effective July 1, 2015
Decision dated November 23, 2015 Decision dated June 25, 2015



Docket No. 16-01-02 Docket No. 15-03-02



	Rate 1.01-01-16
	Clipboard Data(1)
	C.P.U.C.A. No.  821 CANCELLING C.P.U.C.A. No. 798
	Availability:
	Effective January 1, 2009 .
	Rate Per Month:
	Delivery Charges
	55
	C.P.U.C.A. No. 821 continued
	Charge per Kilowatt-hour:

	56
	Purchased Power Adjustment Clause:
	C.P.U.C.A. No. 821 continued

	Transmission Adjustment Clause:
	Decoupling Rider:
	Minimum Term of Service:
	Terms and Conditions:
	Effective:           January 1, 2016




