JSC: List of Judges




            The terms of the following Judges of the State of Connecticut will expire during the year 2017 and the nominations by the Governor will come before the Judicial Selection Commission for review commencing in February 2016.


            There are 36 judges with terms expiring in 2017:


            SUPREME COURT


           Hon. Richard N. Palmer

           Hon. Peter T. Zarella



           Hon. Bethany J. Alvord

            SUPERIOR COURT


                                           Hon. Holly A. Abery-Wetstone

Hon. Gerard I. Adelman

Hon. Salvatore C. Agati

Hon. Elizabeth A. Bozzuto

Hon. Mary-Margaret D. Burgdorff

Hon. Richard E. Burke

Hon. Emmet L. Cosgrove

Hon. Robert J. Devlin, Jr.

Hon. Kevin G. Dubay

Hon. Brian T. Fischer

Hon. Stanley T. Fuger, Jr.

Hon. James P. Ginocchio

Hon. Bruce P. Hudock

Hon. Corinne L. Klatt

Hon. Douglas C. Mintz

Hon. Vernon D. Oliver

Hon. Sheila A. Ozalis

Hon. Nicola E. Rubinow

Hon. Philip A. Scarpellino

Hon. Jose A. Suarez

Hon. Carl E. Taylor

Hon. William J. Wenzel

Hon. Dawne G. Westbrook

Hon. Peter Emmett Wiese

Hon. Glenn A. Woods

Senior Judges

Hon. Angelo L. dos Santos

Hon. Susan B. Handy

Hon. Kevin P. McMahon

Hon. Patty Jenkins Pittman

Hon. Susan S. Reynolds

Hon. Jane S. Scholl

Hon. Patricia A. Swords

Hon. Heidi G. Winslow


Comments regarding the reappointment of any of the Judges on the Reappointment List for 2017 may be submitted to the Judicial Selection Commission, 18-20 Trinity Street, Hartford, CT 06106 on or before January 29, 2016.  Reappointment interviews of the listed Judges will commence in February 2016 and continue through June 2016.  Accordingly, comments received after January 29, 2016 will be considered if received prior to a Judge's reappointment interview.  Anonymous submissions will be considered but afforded less weight than signed submissions. 


                                                                                                Ndidi Moses, Chairperson

Content Last Modified on 9/20/2016 4:16:54 PM

| Commission Members and Staff | Commission Members Bios | Applications | Frequently Asked Questions | Governing Statutes | JSC Regulations | Schedule of Meetings | Reappointment of Judges | Judicial Review Council | Ct. Judicial Branch | Judicial Review Council | CT Judicial Branch | Login | Show Images | Home