hix: Board of Directors

About Us |
Board of Directors
The Exchange board is comprised of fourteen members. They represent a wide variety of experts who are charged with helping achieve the goals of the Exchange - expanding access to affordable, high quality health care coverage while reducing costs.
Governor's Appointees
Nancy Wyman, Chair Lieutenant Governor, State of Connecticut
Vicki Veltri Chief Health Policy Advisor, State of Connecticut
Legislative Leadership Appointees
Paul Philpott  Principal Consultant, Quo Vadis Advisors LLC
Grant A. Ritter Senior Scientist, Schneider Institutes for Health Policy
Robert E. Scalettar Former Chief Medical Officer, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Robert F. Tessier Executive Director, CT Coalition of Taft-Hartley Health Funds
Cecilia J. Woods Former Vice-Chair, Permanent Commission on the Status of Women
Maura Carley

President and CEO, Healthcare Navigation, LLC

Ex-Officio Members
Roderick L. Bremby Commissioner, Department of Social Services
Damian Fontanella
Acting State Healthcare Advocate, Office of the Healthcare Advocate
Benjamin Barnes Secretary, Office of Policy & Management
Ex-Officio Members -- Non-Voting
Katharine Wade Commissioner, Connecticut Insurance Department
Raul Pino Commissioner, Department of Public Health
Miriam Delphin-Rittmon, Ph.D. Commissioner, Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

Content Last Modified on 8/22/2016 5:00:39 PM