DECD: Enterprise Zone Contact Information

Connecticut's Enterprise Zone Program Contact Info

      [ Enterprise Zone Program Guide ][ Enterprise Zone Program Highlights ]


DECD Enterprise Zone Program Contacts

Edward Bona

Enterprise Zone Program Coordinator

DECD

505 Hudson Street

Hartford, CT 06106

(860) 270-8252

Fax: (860) 270-8055

edward.bona@ct.gov

 
 

Enterprise Zone Municipalities 

Bristol Development Authority
111 North Main Street
Bristol, CT 06010
(860) 584-6185
Fax: (860) 584-7800

bda@bristolct.gov

Eileen Buckheit

Development Director

Planning & Development
Town of East Hartford

740 Main Street
East Hartford, CT 06108
(860) 291-7303
Fax: (860) 291-7298

ebuckheit@easthartfordct.gov


Kristin Clarke

Economic Development Specialist
Town of Groton
134 Groton Long Point Road
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 446-5981
Fax: (860) 446-5978

kclarke@groton-ct.gov

Dale Kroop
Director of Economic and Community Development
Hamden Government Center
2750 Dixwell Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518
(203) 287-7033
Fax: (203) 287-7035

dkroop@hamden.com

Wayne Benjamin

Director

City of Hartford

Dept. of Development Services
250 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103-1822

(860) 757-9077
Fax: (860) 722-6074

wibenjamin@hartford.gov


Aya Beckles Swanson
Economic Development Associate
City of Meriden
142 East Main Street
Meriden, CT 06450
(203) 630-4151
Fax: (203) 630-4274

aswanson@meridenct.gov

William Warner
Dept. of Planning, Conservation & Development
245 DeKoven Drive
Middletown, CT 06457
(860) 344-3425
Fax: (860) 344-0136

bill.warner@cityofmiddletown.com

William Carroll
Economic Dev. Coordinator
New Britain Chamber
1 Court Street, 4th Floor
New Britain, CT 06051
(860) 229-1665 Ext. 12
Fax: (860) 223-8341

billcarroll@newbritainchamber.com


Helen Rosenberg
Economic Development Officer
City of New Haven, OBD
165 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06510
(203) 946-5889
Fax: (203) 946-7808

Hrosenb@newhavenct.net

 

Ned Hammond
EZ Coordinator
City of New London
111 Union Street
New London, CT 06320
(860) 437-6309
Fax: (860) 437-4467

nhammond@ci.new-london.ct.us

Susan Sweitzer
EZ Director
Norwalk Redevelopment Agency
125 East Avenue, PO Box 5125
Norwalk, CT 06856-5125
(203) 854-7810 #6791
Fax: (203) 854-7734

ssweitzer@norwalkct.org


Peter Davis, Director
Planning & Neighborhood Services
City of Norwich
23 Union Street
Norwich, CT 06360
(860) 823-3767
Fax: (860) 823-3741

pdavis@cityofnorwich.org

Lou Perillo
Director of Economic Development

Town of Southington 
196 & 200 North Main Street
Southington, CT 06489
(860) 276-6297
Fax: (860) 276-6216

economicdevelopment@southington.org

STAMFORD

Jacklyn A. Belmonte

Project Manager, Office of Economic Development

City of Stamford

888 Washington Boulevard

Stamford, CT  06901

(203) 977-5168


Thomas Gentile
Business Development Manager

Waterbury Dev. Corporation
83 Bank Street - 3rd Floor
Waterbury, CT 06702
(203) 346-2607 ext. 7277
Fax: (203) 346-3910

gentile@wdconline.org

James Finger
Town Planner/Business Liaison
Town of Windham
979 Main Street
Willimantic, CT 06226
(860) 465-3045
Fax: (860) 465-3039

jfinger@windhamct.com

 

Enterprise Corridor Zone Along Interstate 395 
GRISWOLD, KILLINGLY, LISBON, PLAINFIELD, PUTNAM, SPRAGUE, STERLING, THOMPSON

John J. Filchak
Executive Director
Northeastern Connecticut Council of Governments
125 Putnam Pike, P.O Box 759
Dayville, CT 06241
(860) 774-1253
Fax: (860) 779-2056

john.filchak@neccog.org


Mario J. Tristany Jr.

Town Planner
28 Main Street
Griswold, CT 06351
(860) 376-7060
Fax: (860) 376-7025

townplanner@griswold-ct.org

Elsie Bisset

Economic Development Coordinator
Town Hall
172 Main Street
Danielson, CT 06239
(860) 779-5350
Fax: (860) 779-5367

ebisset@killinglyct.org

Hon. Thomas W. Sparkman
First Selectman
Town of Lisbon
1 Newent Road
Lisbon, CT 06351-0902
(860) 376-3400
Fax: (860) 376-6545

tsparkman741@gmail.com


Hon. Paul Sweet, First Selectman

Shelley Hopkins, Economic Development Coordinator
Town Hall

8 Community Avenue
Plainfield, CT 06374
(860) 230-3003
Fax: (860) 230-3033

shopkins@plainfieldct.org

Delpha Very, Director

Jackie Lefevre, Admin. Secretary
Putnam Economic Dev. Commission

126 Church Street
Putnam, CT 06260
(860) 963-6834
Fax: (860) 963-6814

dvery@putnamct.us

Hon. Catherine Osten
First Selectman

P.O. Box 677
Baltic, CT 06330
(860) 822-3000
Fax: (860) 822-3013

firstselectman@ctsprague.org


Sharon Chviek
Economic Dev. Coordinator
P.O. Box 157
Oneco, CT 06373
(860) 564-4752
Fax: (860) 564-1660

ecdev@sterlingct.us

Mary Ann Chinatti

Town Planner/ Director of Planning and Development
Town of Thompson

815 Riverside Drive
N. Grosvenordale, CT 06255
(860) 923-9475
Fax: (860) 923-9897

planner@thompsonct.org


Enterprise Corridor Zone Along Route 8 
ANSONIA, BEACON FALLS, DERBY, NAUGATUCK, SEYMOUR, TORRINGTON, WINCHESTER

Richard Dunne
Valley Council of Governments
12 Main Street, Rail Road Station
Derby, CT 06418
(203) 735-8688
Fax: (203) 735-8680

rdunne@valleycog.org


Carol A. Forcier 
Comm. Development Specialist
City of Ansonia

253 Main Street
Ansonia, CT 06401-1806
(203) 736-5927
Fax: (203) 735-5422

cforcier@cityofansonia.com

Jeremy Rodorigo
10 Maple Ave
Beacon Falls, CT 06403
(203) 729-4340
Fax: (203) 736-0961

jrodphoto@comcast.net

Sheila O'Malley

Director of Economic Development/ Chief Administration Officer

City of Derby
One Elizabeth Street
Derby, CT 06418
(203) 736-1478
Fax: (203) 736-8880

somalley@derbyct.gov


David Prendergast
Enterprise Zone Coordinator
Borough of Naugatuck
195 Water Street
Naugatuck, CT 06770
(203) 723-4411
Fax: (203) 729-4512

dprender@sbcglobal.net

Fred A. Messore

Economic Development Director
Town of Seymour

1 First Street
Seymour, CT 06483
(203) 463-3008
Fax: (203) 881-5005

fmessore@seymourct.org

Rose Ponte

Director of Economic Development

City of Torrington

140 Main Street

Torrington, CT 06790

(860) 496-5920

Fax: (860) 489-5241

rose_ponte@torringtonct.org


Scott Eisenlohr

Interim Town Planner

Town of Winchester

338 Main Street

Winsted, CT 06098

(860) 379-2713

Fax: (860) 738-7053

scott@townofwinchester.org

 
 
 

Contiguous Municipality Zone 

Mark DeVoe

Director of Planning and Economic Development
Town of Plainville
One Central Square
Plainville, CT 06062
(860) 793-0221 ext. 210
Fax: (860) 793-2285

devoe@plainville-ct.gov


Defense Plant Zone

Jerry Sitko

Economic Development Coordinator

84 South Main Street

Cheshire, CT 06410

(203) 271-6660

Fax: (203) 271-6688

jsitko@cheshirect.org

 
 

Manufacturing Plant Zone

Thom Hooper
Director of Planning
Town of Bloomfield
800 Bloomfield Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
(860) 769-3514
Fax: (860) 769-3597

thooper@bloomfieldct.org

James M. Hayden

First Selectman

East Granby Town Hall

9 Center Street

P.O. Box 1858

East Granby, CT 06026

(860) 653-2576

Fax: (860) 653-4017

jimh@egtownhall.com

Patrick McMahon

Director of Economic Development

83 Mountain Road

Suffield, CT 06078

(860) 668-3849

pmcmahon@suffieldtownhall.com

Jim Burke

Economic Development Director

275 Broad Street

Windsor, CT 06095

(860) 285-1877

Fax: (860) 285-1809

burke@townofwindsorct.com

Norman Boucher

Chairman

Economic & Industry Development Commission

50 Church Street

Windsor Locks, CT 06096

(860) 623-6201

Fax: (860) 292-1121


Bristol Development Authority
111 North Main Street
Bristol, CT 06010
(860) 584-6185
Fax: (860) 584-7800

bda@bristolct.gov

Courtney Hendricson

Economic Development Director

Town of Farmington

1 Monteith Drive
Farmington, CT 06032-1053

(860) 675-2395

Fax: (860) 675-2319

hendricsonc@farmington-ct.org

Wayne Benjamin

Director

City of Hartford

Dept. of Development Services
250 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103-1822

(860) 757-9077
Fax: (860) 722-6074

wibenjamin@hartford.gov


William Carroll
Economic Dev. Coordinator
New Britain Chamber
1 Court Street, 4th Floor
New Britain, CT 06051
(860) 229-1665 Ext. 12
Fax: (860) 223-8341

billcarroll@newbritainchamber.com

Mark DeVoe

Director of Planning and Economic Development
Town of Plainville
One Central Square
Plainville, CT 06062
(860) 793-0221 ext. 210
Fax: (860) 793-2285

devoe@plainville-ct.gov