Purpose: For calendar quarters beginning on or after July 1, 2005, Connecticut nursing homes
must pay a nursing home user fee and file Form OP-336, Nursing Home User Fee, with the
Connecticut Department of Revenue Services (DRS). Returns must be filed using Fast-File, the
electronic business tax filing system on the DRS web site at www.ct.gov/DRS Paper returns will
only be accepted for filing an amended Form OP-336. All payments must be made with the return
using the Direct Payment option within Fast-File or by initiating a separate ACH Credit payment
outside of the Fast-File system if you are registered for electronic funds transfer (EFT).

For more information, see Special Notice 2005(5), 2005 Legislation Imposing a Nursing Home
User Fee.

New Owners: Do not use the previous owner’s Connecticut tax registration number. Any change
in ownership or filing status must be reported to DRS.

Required Information: Choose the period for the return you are filing. Enter the total number of
resident days for the calendar quarter. The amount of the daily user fee is pre-programmed into
Fast-File so the nursing home user fee that you owe will be calculated for you. Verify that all the
information that is displayed is correct.

After completing the return information, you will need to either initiate payment with the return
through Fast-File or initiate a separate ACH Credit payment outside of the Fast-File system if you
are registered for EFT.

Interest on Late Payment of Fee: Interest accrues on any portion of the nursing home user fee
that is not paid on or before the original due date of the return. Interest will accrue at the rate of
1% (.01) per month or fraction of a month until the fee is paid in full.

Late Payment Penalty: A late payment penalty applies to any portion of the nursing home user
fee that is not electronically paid on or before the original due date of the return. The penalty for
late payment of the nursing home user fee is 2% for electronic payments not more than five days
late, 5% for electronic payments more than five days late but not more than 15 days late, and
10% for electronic payments more than 15 days late and for any non-electronic payments.



