DRS: Business Tax Return and Payment Due Dates

 
Business Tax Return and Payment Due Dates

New - 2014 Electronic Filing & Payment Requirements - Effective for tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014, the Department of Revenue Services (DRS) will require everyone registered for certain tax types to file the returns and pay the associated taxes electronically.  For a list of tax types affected visit Electronic Filing Requirements.
 
To avoid possible penalty and interest charges, ACH Debit taxpayers must initiate their transaction no later than midnight on, or before, the actual due date of the tax to be considered timely.
 
2015 DUE DATES
 

For Period Ending:

EFT Due Date:

December 31, 2014

Friday, January 31, 2015

January 31, 2015

Friday, February 20, 2015

February 28, 2015

Friday, March 20, 2015

March 31, 2015

Monday, April 20, 2015

April 30, 2015

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

May 31, 2015

Monday, June 22, 2015

June 30, 2015

Monday, July 20, 2015

July 31, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015

August 31, 2015

Monday, September 21, 2015

September 30, 2015

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

October 31, 2015

Friday, November 20, 2015

November 30, 2015

Monday, December 20, 2015

December 31, 2015

Thursday, January 20, 2016

 
 
All Other Filers...
 
 
When it's time to file, please File Online.  The Taxpayer Service Center (TSC) is a free, fast, easy, and secure way to conduct business with DRS.
 
Connecticut business taxpayers can electronically file and pay most Connecticut business tax returns using the Taxpayer Service Center (TSC-BUS).