State of Connecticut
Department of Revenue Services

Form AU-620
Direct Payment Permit Application

(Rev. 10/03)

Business Name

D/B/A

CT Tax Registration Number

Business Address

Name of Owner, Partners,

Corporate Officers, LLC Members

Contact Person

Title Telephone Number

Describe the business in detail

Multiple Business Locations: Complete this section if multiple locations are reported on one Form 0S-114, Sales and Use
Tax Return. Include complete information for all sub-number locations previously approved by the Department of Revenue
Services (DRS) to be included under the primary number. Attach additional sheets as needed.

1. Business Name and Address 2. Business Name and Address
Mailing Address Mailing Address
CT Tax Registration Number CT Tax Registration Number

Please answer the following questions:
¢ Does the business' accounting system maintain separate general ledger accounts for sales tax

collected from customers and use tax accrued? O vYes O No
¢ Can the business' accounting system isolate purchases for your Connecticut location(s)? O Yes O No
« Does DRS regularly audit the business? O Yes O No
e Have you received advice regarding sales and use tax compliance, including prior audit findings,

in either written or verbal form from DRS and its representatives? O vYes O No
e If yes, have you complied with the advice? O Yes [ No
¢ Does the business use EFT (Electronic Funds Transfer) technology to remit tax? O vYes O No
¢ Has the business, or any related company, filed for bankruptcy within the last ten years? O vYes O No
¢ Has DRS or the IRS imposed a penalty on the business in the last six years, whether or not O vYes O No

the penalty was waived? If yes, attach an explanation.
¢ Does the business intend to apply for a managed compliance agreement? O Yes O No

Enclose a $20 permit fee with this application. Make check payable to Commissioner of Revenue Services.

Declaration: As an authorized representative (owner, partner, corporate officer, or LLC member), | declare under penalty of law
| have examined this document (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to the best of my knowledge and
belief, it is true, correct, and complete. | understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return or document to DRS is a
fine of not more than $5,000, or imprisonment for not more than five years, or both.

| also agree the business name may be published as a direct payment permit holder on the DRS Web site, in any related
publication and in any other manner disclosed for tax administration purposes.

Signature of Authorized Representative Print Name

Title Date



Use Form AU-620, Direct Payment Permit
Application, to apply for a direct payment permit
from the Department of Revenue Services
(DRS).

Conn. Gen. Stat. §12-409a allows the
Commissioner of Revenue Services, in the
Commissioner’s discretion, to issue direct
payment permits. Within 120 days from the
postmark date of the application, the
Commissioner will review the completed
application. At the end of the review process, a
letter of approval or denial will be sent to the
taxpayer. The Commissioner retains sole
discretion in the approval, denial, and revocation
of direct payment permits. The application will
not be considered unless complete. Incomplete
applications will be returned.

This direct payment permit application is valid
for the primary Connecticut tax registration
number listed on the front. The direct payment
permit includes all sub-numbers previously
approved by DRS to be filed under this primary
tax registration number. (See Multiple Business
Locations, on front.)

If the multiple locations file separate sales and
use tax returns, then a direct payment permit
application and $20 permit fee must be
submitted for each location.

AU-620 Back (Rev. 10/03)

Instructions

Upon approval, DRS will send you Form
AU-621, Direct Payment Permit, by certified
mail. A direct payment permit is valid until you
surrender it or DRS revokes it. If the direct
payment permit is surrendered or revoked, the
holder must promptly notify, in writing, all
vendors from whom tangible personal property
or services have been purchased or leased.

Should this application be rejected, you will be
notified by certified mail.

Mail the completed application and enclose a
$20 permit fee with this application. If your
application is approved, the $20 permit fee will
be deposited; if denied the fee will be returned.
Make the check payable to Commissioner of
Revenue Services.

Department of Revenue Services
Audit Division

Hartford Regional Office, 18" Floor
25 Sigourney Street

Hartford CT 06106

If you have any questions, please call the
Hartford Regional Office at (860) 541-7572,
Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.



