DPH: Primary Stroke Center Designation Program
Chronic Disease

 
Designated Primary Stroke Centers
 
 

Bridgeport Hospital

267 Grant Street
Bridgeport, CT 06610
203-384-3000

Stroke Coordinator - Kelly Geanuracos                            

203-384-3971                 

kellie.geanuracos@bpthosp.org

 

Bristol Hospital

41 Brewster Road
Bristol, CT 06011-0977
860-585-3000

Stroke Coordinator - Jennifer Ann Mallia

jmallia@bristolhospital.org        

                             

Danbury Hospital

24 Hospital Avenue

Danbury, CT 06810

203-739-7000

Stroke Coordinator - Heather Duggan                                      

203-739-6973

Heather.duggan@danhosp.org

 

Day Kimball Hospital

320 Pomfret Street (Route 44)

Putnam, Connecticut 06260

Phone: 860-928-6541 or 860-774-3366

Stroke Coordinator - Pam Provisor

860-928-6541 ext: 2124

PProvisor@DayKimball.org

 

Greenwich Hospital

5 Perryridge Road
Greenwich, Connecticut 06830
203-863-3000

Stroke Coordinator – Sheryl Feldheim                                 

203-863-3824                            

sherylf@greenhosp.org

 

Griffin Hospital

130 Division Street

Derby, CT 06418

Stroke Coordinator – Carolyn D. Sylvester

203-732-7597

csylvester@griffinhealth.org

 

Hartford Hospital

80 Seymour Street
Hartford, CT 06102-5037  

860-545-5000

Stroke Coordinator - Dawn Beland                                       

860-545-2183                             

dbeland@harthosp.org

 

Hospital of Central Connecticut

New Britain General campus:
100 Grand Street
New Britain, CT 06050
860-
224-5900
Bradley Memorial campus:
81 Meriden Avenue
Southington, CT 06489
860-276-5000

Stroke Coordinator - Kristen Hickey
860 224-5900 ext:6764
khickey@thocc.org

 

Hospital Of Saint Raphael

1450 Chapel Street

New Haven, CT 06511

Stroke Coordinator - Anne Froehlich

203 789-3067

afroehlich@srha.org

 

Lawrence & Memorial Hospital

365 Montauk Avenue
New London, CT 06320

888-777-9539/860-442-0711

Stroke Coordinator - Lisa Bedard                                       

860-442-0711  ext:2748                     

lbedard@lmhosp.org

 

Middlesex Hospital
28 Crescent Street
Middletown, CT 06457

860-358-6000

Stroke Coordinator - Mary Flannery                          

860-358-3000                          

Mary_Flannery@midhosp.org

 

MidState Medical Center

435 Lewis Avenue

Meriden, CT  06451

203-694-8200

Stroke Coordinator - Patricia Giannelli                                      

203-694-8046                           

pgianne@midstatemedical.org

 

New Milford Hospital

21 Elm Street
New Milford, CT 06776
Phone 860.355.2611

Stroke Coordinator Rosemary Bishop                                 

860-210-5077                  

bishopr@nmhct.org

 

Norwalk Hospital

34 Maple Street
Norwalk, CT 06856

203-852-2000

Stroke Coordinator: Mary Galasinski

203-855-3595

Mary.Galasinski@Norwalkhealth.org

 

Sharon Hospital

50 Hospital Hill Road
Sharon, CT 06069
860-364-4141

Stroke Coordinator - Melissa Braislin

(860) 364-4065     

melissa.braislin@sharonhospital.com

 

Saint Francis Hospital & Medical Center

114 Woodland Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06105
860-714-4000

Stroke Coordinator - Adrienne Clements

860-714-7509

aclement@stfranciscare.org

 

Saint Mary's Hospital

56 Franklin Street

Waterbury, CT 06706

203-709-6000

Stroke Coordinator - Heather Campochiaro

203-709-6441   

heather.campochiaro@stmh.org

 

Saint Vincent’s Medical Center

2800 Main Street
Bridgeport, CT 06606-4201
203-576-6000

Stroke Coordinator - Jennifer Ann Nascimento                     

203-576-5257   

jenascimento@stvincents.org

 

Stamford Hospital

30 Shelburne Road

Stamford, CT 06904

Stroke Coordinator - Linda F Triozzi

203-276-2212

LTriozzi@stamhealth.org

 

Waterbury Hospital

64 Robbins Street,

Waterbury, CT  06721
Stroke Coordinator - Devon Bandouveres

203-573-7268

dbandouveres@wtbyhosp.org

 

William W. Backus Hospital

326 Washington Street

Norwich, CT 06360

860-889-8331

Stroke Coordinator - Cindy Arpin

860-889-8331 ext. 7925

carpin@wwbh.org

 

Yale-New Haven Hospital

Yale Physicians Building

800 Howard Avenue

New Haven, CT 06519

203-737-1057 or 877-PSC-YNHH

Stroke Coordinator - Karin Nystrom                                        

203-785-3684      

stroke.center@yale.edu

 




Content Last Modified on 3/29/2012 9:37:33 AM