DPH: Massage Therapist Licensure

Massage Therapist Licensure

Most of the frequently asked for services are listed in the left margin of this page.

Please click the appropriate link below for specific requirements:

Licensure Requirements

Endorsement of an Out-of-State License

Reinstatement of a Lapsed License

Continuing Education

Practice Act

FEES:

Initial Application Fee: $375.00
Renewal Application Fee: $250.00
Reinstatement Fee: $375.00

 

IMPORTANT NOTE REGARDING THE LICENSING EXAMINATON

 

House Bill 6794 is pending in the Connecticut General Assembly.  Should this bill pass, the MBLEx examination will be acceptable for purposes of obtaining a Connecticut massage therapist license.  Applicants who have completed this examination and wish to expedite licensure issuance should arrange for all required documentation, including verification of passage of the MBLEx examination, early so licensure issuance can occur once the legislation has passed.





Content Last Modified on 4/10/2015 1:40:50 PM