
Complete the application in its entirety, signed by the applicant,
property owner and appropriate town official and return it to the
address noted at the top of the application form for processing,
together with a 1" = 40' scaled plot plan of each proposed sign
location and its relative position to permanent features such as
streets, bridges and buildings.

Public Act 86-209, effective August 1, 1986 establishes a non-
refundable application fee which must accompany, and is for, each
application that is submitted for processing.  The payment fee
schedule for the application is as follows:

1. Each application for a sign structure consisting of one
or more sign faces at least one of which is 300 square
feet or greater - $50.00.

2. Each application for a sign structure consisting of one
feet or more sign faces, with the largest face being
less than 300 square - $25.00.

Make the application fee, check or money order, payable to the
Treasurer, State of Connecticut and enclose it with the
application.  Applications not completed in its entirety or without
the fee and scaled plot plan will not be logged in for processing
and will be returned to the applicant as incomplete. Do not submit
a check for the permit fee until we have determined that your
proposed sign will be in legal compliance.

Should you wish a copy of our book of regulations governing outdoor
advertising signs in the State of Connecticut or have any
questions, please contact Mr. Joseph Staron at our office address
or telephone him at (860)-594-2386.


