ConnDOT: Engineering Publications and Documents

 

Engineering Publications and Documents

Below is a list of Publications and Documents currently maintained by the Office of Engineering.  For specific questions regarding the manuals contents, the appropriate contact person(s) for each respective discipline is also listed below.  

 

Engineering Publications (Manuals)

Bridge Design Manual - US Customary Units (pdf 19.7 mb)
Contact: Rabih Barakat (860) 594-3208, email: Rabih.Barakat@ct.gov
Bridge Inspection Manual Sept 2001 Version 2.1 with Revisions (pdf 18 mb)
Contact: Robert Zaffetti (860) 594-3156, email: Robert.Zaffetti@ct.gov
Consultant Design Administration Manual (formerly Consultant Design Manual) (PDF, 561 KB)
Contact: Susan M. Libatique (860) 594-3179, email: Susan.Libatique@ct.gov
Digital Design Environment Guide (pdf 2 mb)
Drainage Manual
Contact: Michael Masayda (860) 594-3238, email: Michael.Masayda@ct.gov
Geotechnical Engineering Manual (pdf 2 mb)
Contact: Leo Fontaine (860) 594-3180, email: Leo.Fontaine@ct.gov
Highway Design Manual - US Customary Units (pdf, 6 mb)
Contact: Will Britnell (860) 594-3274, email: Will.Britnell@ct.gov
Policy(Manual) on the Accommodations of Utilities (pdf 1.4 mb)
Contact: Sohrab Afrazi (860) 594-3262, email: Sohrab Afrazi@ct.gov
Public Service Facility Policy and Procedures for Highways in CT (pdf 2.5 mb)
Contact: Sohrab Afrazi (860) 594-3262, email: Sohrab Afrazi@ct.gov
Local Bridge Program Manual 
Contact: Francisco Fadul (860) 594-2078, email: Local Bridge Program Administrator
Traffic Signal Design Manual
Contact: Dave Fabry (860) 594-2724, email: David.Fabry@ct.gov

 

Engineering Documents: Standard Drawings, Specifications and Estimating

Contract Development and Estimating Documents (Special Provisions, Bid Item Lists, Weighted Unit Prices and Cost Estimating Guidelines)
Specifications for Roads, Bridges, and Incidental Construction Form 816 English & Metric with Supplements
Special Provisions (Traffic Engineering)
CTDOT Standard Drawings


Content Last Modified on 5/5/2017 1:34:43 PM