Connecticut’s Law Has Changed To Make Kids Safer! The law also now requires that infants remain rear-facing until they are 1 year of age AND 20 pounds!
To Make Kids Safer!
The law also now requires that infants remain rear-facing until they are 1 year of age AND 20 pounds!
CHILD PASSENGER SAFETY – (CPS)
Connecticut has Child Safety Seat Fitting Stations located in every county. Child safety seat education is provided by certified technicians at these fitting stations by appointment and is free of charge.
Visit Child Safety Seat Inspection Station Locator to find a Connecticut fitting station and make an appointment to have your child safety seat inspected.
Visit http://www.cga.ct.gov/2006/sup/Chap246.htm#Sec14-100a.htm to obtain a printable copy of the text of the Connecticut Child Safety Seat General Statute.
To receive free literature on the subject of child passenger safety or for other child passenger safety related questions,send your request to: Juliet.Little@po.state.ct.us
Visit Class Registration and CPS Certification for information on becoming a certified child passenger safety seat safety seat technician,.
For additional child passenger safety resources
Content Last Modified on 10/24/2011 3:19:14 PM