STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF BANKING
CONSUMER CREDIT DIVISION
260 CONSTITUTION PLAZA, HARTFORD, CT 06103-1800

General Instructions

1. There must be a separate application and license fee for each place of business required to be licensed pursuant to
Sections 20 to 33, inclusive, of Public Act 09-208 and Section 41 of Public Act 09-209.

2. Inthe event space provided for answers is inadequate, additional sheets should be attached and should identify the
applicant and the specific item on the application.

3. Any change to information submitted in or with the application must be reported in writing immediately. Reporting
should not be delayed until the time a license is renewed.

4. License fee for Branch Office:
$1,600 Application filed between 10/1/2013 and 9/30/2014
$800 Application filed between 10/1/2014 and 9/30/2015

The check must be made payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut." All fees are NOT REFUNDABLE.

5. Licenses expire at the close of business on September 30th of each odd year, unless renewed.

6. The application and related material must be mailed to:

Connecticut Department of Banking
Consumer Credit Division
260 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103-1800

continued on the next page
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Application Instructions

1. IDENTIFYING INFORMATION. Applicant Name should be the full legal name as organized in the Applicant's
domestic state and found in incorporating documents. Applicant is the entity applying for a license. The only instance
in which the Applicant is an individual is in the case of a sole proprietorship . If the Applicant is a sole proprietor, use
the Applicant's Last, First and Middle names and suffix (“Jr”, “lll”, etc.) if any. Branch Office Address should be the
physical address location, not a post office box or other mailing address.

2. OTHER BUSINESS NAMES. List any other name(s) by which the Applicant conducts or will conduct business in
the state of Connecticut (i.e., trade name, fictitious name, or “doing business as” name). The name(s) should be
listed exactly as used in advertising, documents, etc.

3. BOOKS AND RECORDS INFORMATION. List the physical address where books and records are stored. Provide
the name and title of the individual at this location that should be contacted with inquiries about or to gain access to the
storage location.

4. PERSON IN CHARGE OF THE OFFICE. Identify person with the supervisory authority over the day-to-day activities
of the Branch Office.

Branch Office Attachments

D D FEE. Required fee as described in General Instructions. The check must be made
payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut."

D D PERSONAL AND BUSINESS HISTORY STATEMENT. Form is required for
Person in Charge of the Office.

D D BOND. Submit rider to the surety bond presently on file adding the address of the

branch office being licensed. Rider must also include a list of all locations presently
covered by the bond. Be sure addresses on the rider are identical to addresses on
CT licenses. Please include complete addresses - not post office boxes or other
mailing addresses.

FINANCIAL STATEMENT. Include a balance sheet and a statement of income and
D D expense dated within 30 days of the date of the application.An attestation form
must be attached to the balance sheet and be sworn to before a notary public by a
Control Person listed on the Main Office Application. Be sure line 2 of the
attestation form reflects the date of the balance sheet.

D D LIST OF EMPLOYEES. Must be completed for all individuals employed at the
Branch Office. Exclude persons not doing business in Connecticut and those who
solely perform clerical duties.

WHO TO CONTACT - Questions concerning this application may be directed to Maria Burgos at 860-240-8211
or via e-mail at maria.burgos@ct.gov

YOU ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO ENGAGE IN DEBT NEGOTIATION ACTIVITIES IN THE STATE OF
CONNECTICUT UNTIL YOU HAVE OBTAINED LICENSURE IN CONNECTICUT
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