DOB: Year 2017 Legal Holidays in Connecticut

State Holidays
in Year 2017
  {Desk Calendar}

Banks and credit unions are not obligated to close on legal holidays (as set forth in Section 1-4 of the Connecticut General Statutes) but may, at their option, close or remain open for business on a full or partial basis on any day designated as a legal holiday. Connecticut banks and credit unions are required to give at least two weeks’ advance notice to their customers of holiday openings and closings by posting such notice in the lobby of each office.

Please contact your financial institution directly to determine whether or not it will open for business on a state holiday.

Legal holidays to be observed by the State of Connecticut in the year 2017 are:

Legal Holiday Day Observed
New Year’s Day Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King's Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 13, 2017
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 20, 2017
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017
{ }
The first holiday for 2018 is New Year’s Day which will be observed on Monday, January 1, 2018.
 
 

2016 Holidays  |  Consumer Assistance