DOB: Year 2013 Legal Holidays in Connecticut

State Holidays
in Year 2013
  {Desk Calendar}

Due to the Department of Banking’s amended Policy Concerning Holiday Openings and Closings, Connecticut banks and credit unions are no longer obligated to close on legal holidays (as set forth in Section 1-4 of the Connecticut General Statutes) but may, at their option, close or remain open for business on a full or partial basis on any day designated as a legal holiday. Connecticut banks and credit unions are required to give at least two weeks’ advance notice to their customers of holiday openings and closings by posting such notice in the lobby of each office.

Please contact your financial institution directly to determine whether or not it will open for business on a state holiday.

Legal holidays to be observed by the State of Connecticut in the year 2013 are:

Legal Holiday Day Observed
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2013
Martin Luther King's Day Monday, January 21, 2013
Lincoln's Birthday Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 18, 2013
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2013
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2013
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2013
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2013
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2013
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11, 2013
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2013
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2013
{ }
For 2014, the first holiday is New Year’s Day. This holiday will be observed on Wednesday, January 1, 2014.
 
 

2012 Holidays  |  Consumer Assistance  |  2014 Holidays