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Milk Dealer License Application
TYPE OF BUSINESS

[]Milk Dealer Yogurt _ ,
(processor) M';rl,ufacturer [JCT Cheese [_1Dry Milk [IMilk Sub-Dealer
Plant Code Plant Code Manufacturer Manufacturer (distributor)

I / we hereby apply for a license to operate as a Milk Dealer, Yogurt Manufacturer, Cheese Manufacturer, Dry Milk Manufacturer, Milk Sub-Dealer or Milk
Producer/Dealer in the State of Connecticut in accordance with and subject to the provisions of Sections 22-229 and 22-230 of the Connecticut General Statutes.
I e Rt VN AR R C I I AT BREY The licensee is required to notify the Department of Agriculture within 48 hours of any change in trade
name, location, sale or transfer of ownership. Renewal fee due, as noted on the renewal application card, is based on information provided in the yearly milk
utilization report as submitted. Check or money order payable to the "Commissioner of Agriculture" for the appropriate fee must accompany the application. Fluid
Milk Dealers and Yogurt Manufacturers outside of Connecticut must have an acceptable sanitation and enforcement rating or an acceptable HACCP listing
published in the Interstate Milk Shippers (IMS) List of Sanitation Compliance and Enforcement Ratings. (http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~ear/ims-toc.html)

RENEWALS MUST BE RECEIVED ON OR BEFORE JUNE 30'" TO AVOID A LATE PENALTY OF $50.00.
LICENSES ARE NOT TRANSFERABLE.

License applications cannot be processed if required payment is not submitted with the application or if the application is incomplete. Incomplete
applications and submitted payments will be returned for completion and resubmission.

Federal Employer Social

Identification or  Security

Number - Number - -

Facility Name: Facility Phone:
Physical Location of Facility Email Address:

City: State: Zip:

Mailing address of business if different from above: City: State: Zip:

Indicate ownership status and complete the corresponding line

Name of Sole Proprietor
@Sole Proprietor
Partnership Name Names of Partners
O Partnership
Corporation Name Name and Title of Principal Officer
O Corporation
O LLC Name O LLC Single Name of Principal Member
L.L.C. O LLC Partnership
O LLC Corporation

The undersigned applicant states that all of the information contained herein is true to the best of his/her knowledge and agrees that in the event a milk dealer
license is granted, said applicant shall comply with all laws, orders, rulings, regulations and directive issued by the Commissioner of Agriculture.

PRINTED NAME OF APPLICANT SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE

TITLE OF APPLICANT TELEPHONE NUMBER E-MAIL

For Agency Use Only

FEE AMOUNT RECEIVED CHECK OR MONEY ORDER DATE PROCESSED LICENSE EXPIRATION
June 30, 2017

Milk Dealer App 05/16


http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~ear/ims-toc.html
ButlerP
Cross-Out

ButlerP
Cross-Out


	Facility Name: 
	Facility Phone: 
	Physical Location of Facility: 
	Email Address: 
	City: 
	State: 
	Zip: 
	Name of Sole Proprietor: 
	Partnership Name: 
	Names of Partners: 
	Corporation Name: 
	Name and Title of Principal Officer: 
	LLC Name: 
	LLC Single: Off
	LLC Partnership: Off
	LLC Corporation: Off
	Name of Principal Member: 
	Mailing address: 
	Mail City: 
	Mail State: 
	M Zip: 
	Printed Name of Applicant: 
	Title of Applicant: 
	Telephone Number: 
	Date: 
	E-Mail: 
	New: Off
	Ownership Status 4: Off
	Social Security Number: 
	FEIN: 
	PC 2: 
	MKD-Y: Off
	CHM: Off
	MKD-D: Off
	MSD: Off
	PC 1: 
	MKD-M: Off


