DOAG: Bureau of Agricultural Development & Resource Preservation

 
Bureau of Agricultural Development and Resource Preservation
 
The Bureau of Agricultural Development & Resource Preservation consists of three subdivisions:  the Agricultural Development unit, the Resource (or Farmland) Preservation Unit, and the Regional Market located in Hartford.  The bureau directs programs and activities that assist persons in entering, diversifying and expanding their agricultural businesses; compiles statistics regarding all aspects of agriculture in the state; administers the Farmland Preservation Program and the Farmers' Market Nutrition program; and oversees operation and maintenance of the Regional Market warehouse/distribution facilities and its farmers' market.
 
 
BUREAU MANAGEMENT
Linda Piotrowicz, Bureau Director, 860-713-2533, linda.piotrowicz@ct.gov
Crystal Morris-Crenshaw, Administrative Assistant, 860-713-2533, crystal.morris@ct.gov

Agricultural Development Unit:  860-713-2503 
Rebecca Eddy,  Marketing and Inspection Representative, 860-713-2538, rebecca.eddy@ct.gov Richard Macsuga, Marketing and Inspection Representative, 860-713-2544, richard.macsuga@ct.gov
Jane Slupecki,  Marketing and Inspection Representative, 860-713-2588, jane.slupecki@ct.gov
Jaime Lizee Smith,  Marketing and Inspection Representative, 860-713-2559, jaime.smith@ct.gov

Farmland Preservation Unit:  860-713-2511
Cam Weimar, Farmland Preservation Supervisor, 860-713-2552, cam.weimar@ct.gov
Sandra Karanian, Secretary, 860-713-2521, Sandra.karanian@ct.gov
Denise O’Meara, Property Agent, 860-713-2517, denise.o’meara@ct.gov
Lance Shannon,  Property Agent, 860-713-2531, lance.shannon@ct.gov
Katherine Winslow, Property Agent, 860-713-2589, katherine.winslow@ct.gov

Hartford Regional Market:  860-527-5047
Ivette Delgado,  Secretary, 860-527-5047, ivette.delgado@ct.gov


Please visit the following related links for additional information and resources:

Connecticut Grown Program provides a variety of marketing assistance programs to Connecticut producers. 

Agricultural Business Assistance & Development provides Connecticut producers, agricultural non-profits, agricultural cooperatives, and municipalities, information on grants, loans, and other funding opportunities through state and federal outlets.
 
Programs & Services outlines various programs, including the Farmland Preservation Program, offered through the Bureau. 

Publications that assist both the public and producers with information on Connecticut agriculture. 
 
Hartford Regional Market, the largest perishable food distribution facility between New York City and Boston, which also offers a large farmers' market.