Department of Motor Vehicles
{DMV Logo} {Department of Motor Vehicles}


About Us



Contact Us






AvonBrandfordBridgeportCromwellDanburyDerbyEnfieldHamdenManchesterMiddletownMilfordNorwalkNorwichOld SaybrookPlainvillePutnamStamfordWaterburyWaterfordWestportWest HartfordWethersfieldWillimanticWinstedNew Britain {DMV Service locations interactive map with links}

{Melody A. Currey Commissioner}
Welcome to the Department of Motor Vehicles Online Information Center. This Center's goal is to make it easier for you to find information you need to do business with us. This goal reflects DMV's pledge to improve customer service and provide quality services. Watch and read Commissioner Currey's welcome message.
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Appointment-Only Pilot at New DMV Center Will Improve the Way Residents Do Business with the State
  The state Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and Governor Dannel P. Malloy announced that a new Stamford Photo License Center will start taking appointments today and will open for business Thursday, October 30.

Friday, September 26, 2014
Governor Malloy: New DMV Mobile App Will Give Residents Better Access to Important Information and Services. More than 60 Practice Test Questions Online in App As Well as Current Wait Times and Office Locations.
  Governor Dannel P. Malloy announced today that the Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) has launched a new mobile app, called DMV Mobile, for phones and tablets to make it easier to get essential DMV information and give customers ready access to practice test questions for the learner's permit exam. The app is part of DMV's strategy to offer more conveniences to customers by having services online and is now available for free for download from the iTunes and Google Play stores.

Friday, September 19, 2014
DMV Gets Grant to Continue Teen Driver-Passenger Safety Program
  The Department of Motor Vehicles announced it received a $15,000 grant from State Farm insurance to continue efforts for DMV's new teen driver and passenger safety awareness program. The insurance company has already supported DMV in this effort with a $14,500 grant last year.

Monday, September 15, 2014
DMV-Travelers Announces 7th Annual Teen Safe Driving Video Contest
  Teens have a chance to steer their friends in the right direction literally by participating in the 7th annual Department of Motor Vehicles and Travelers teen safe driving video contest.

   DMV Easy Answers to Key Services
  {Faceebook} {Twiiter} {YouTube}
SERVICE UPDATE:  Emissions due dates extended and late fees waived for certain vehicles subject to General Motors recall.  See more information.
IRP CUSTOMERS:  Changes coming to IRP program beginning 1/1/15. See more information
ATTENTION COMMERCIAL DRIVERS:  New federal law requires all Commercial Driver's License (CDL) and Commercial Driver Instruction Permit (CDIP) holders to self-certify with DMV. Certify here. Also, remember to fax your medical certificate to DMV
NON-U.S. CITIZENS: Applicants with I-94 stamp must obtain hard copy of I-94 document.  See more information.

60 State Street Wethersfield, CT 06161 / Phone: 860-263-5700

 Home | Home |  Submit Site Suggestions | Site Index | Login |  Register
State of Connecticut DisclaimerPrivacy Policy, and Web Site Accessibility Policy.  Copyright 2002-2014 State of Connecticut.