DMV: Holiday Closing Schedule

2016 Holiday Closing Schedule


Holiday Schedule: DMV customer service centers will close for the Memorial Day holiday on Friday, May 27 at 12:30 p.m. and reopen Tuesday, May 31 at 7:45 a.m.  
 
All AAA offices will be open to process renewals for driver licenses and non-driver ID cards during their normal business hours on Friday, May 27 and Saturday, May 28.  AAA offices will be closed on Monday, May 30.



For Major Customer Service Offices

Offices are normally closed on Sundays and Mondays

Holiday Observed on

DMV Schedule 

New Year's Day

Friday, January 1, 2016

Friday, January 1, 2016 -

      Closed

Saturday, January 3, 2016 -

      Offices reopen at 8 a.m.

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 18

Friday, January 15 -

      Open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 16 -

      Closed

Lincoln’s Birthday

Friday, February 12

 

Washington’s Birthday

Monday, February 15

Thursday, February 11 -

      Open 9:15 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.

Friday, February 12 -

      Closed

Saturday, February 13 -

      Closed

Tuesday, February 16 -

      Offices reopen at 7:45 a.m.

Good Friday

Friday, March 25

Friday, March 25 -

      Closed

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

Friday, May 27 -

      7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 28 -

      Closed

Independence Day

Monday, July 4

Friday, July 1 -

      7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 2 -

      Closed

Labor Day

Monday, September 5

Friday, September 2 -

      Open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 3 -

      Closed

Columbus Day

Monday, October 10

Friday, October 7 -

      Open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 8 -

      Closed

Veterans' Day

Friday, November 11

Friday, November 11 -

      Closed

 

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 24

Thursday, November 24 -

      Closed

Friday, November 25 -  

      Offices reopen at 7:45 a.m.

Christmas Day

Monday, December 26

Friday, December 23 -

       Open 7:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, December 24 -

       Closed

New Year's Day, 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017

Friday, December 30, 2016 -

         Closed

Saturday, December 31, 2016

         Closed





Content Last Modified on 1/5/2016 11:32:24 AM