DMV: Dealers and Repairs
Dealers and Repairs
Dealers and Repairs
 $35 Fee Information
 Adding a Customer to the DMV System
 Branded Titles-Legends
 Correction After Title Issuance
 Employees' Use of Dealer and Repairer License Plates
 How To File a Complaint Against a Dealer or Repairer
 Increase in Dealer Surety Bond Coverage
  Effective October 1, 2010, a new law will require all current motor vehicle dealers in Connecticut to increase the surety bond coverage mandated by Section 14-52 of the Connecticut General Statutes from $20,000 to $50,000.
 Licensed Dealers and Repairers in Connecticut
 Lost Dealer or Repairer Plate
 Lost Transporter Plates
 Mechanic Certification
 Motor Vehicle Dealerships - Address
 Non-consensual Towing and Storage Rates to Change Effective July 1, 2018
  Non-consensual tows are defined as any tow from a highway, street or adjacent area ordered by a law enforcement officer when the arrangements with the tower are made by the officer or the law enforcement agency. Non-consensual also includes any tow from private property when the arrangements with the tower are not made by the owner or operator of the motor vehicle.
 Non-Consensual Towing Procedures
 Obtaining a Manufacturer's License
 Obtaining a Motor Vehicle Leasing and Rental License
 Obtaining a Recycler License
 Obtaining Additional Dealer or Repairer Plates
 Obtaining an Auto Club License
 Obtaining Transporter Plates
 Obtaining Wrecker Plates
 Online Dealer Info
 Online Dealer Procedures
 Online Dealer Transferring a Registration
 Online Dealers Compliance Issues
 Online Motor Vehicle Dealers - Withdrawals
 Operating Without Dealer or Repairer License
 Quick Reference on Tinted Windows
 Repair Charge Rates
 Used Car Warranty