CHECK the I.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

Selling tobacco products to anyone
under the age of |8 is against the law.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999

_____%@ ___________________________________________________________________

CHECK the 1.D.

UNDER 18
DON’T SELLTOBACCO
You can say .....
Sorry, | can’t sell to you.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999

______ %&D .

CHECK the 1.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

Acceptable forms of 1.D. are a driver’s license,
a government-issued |.D. card and a passport.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999



CHECK the I.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

The store’s 1.D. scanner can be used to
validate if a customer is 18 years of age.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999

CHECK the 1.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

You can be fined for selling tobacco products
to anyone under the age of 18.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999

CHECK the 1.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

You can say .....
It’s against the law.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999



CHECK the I.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

Call the manager or store owner
if a customer becomes angry.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999

_____%@ ___________________________________________________________________

CHECK the I.D.

UNDER 18
DON’T SELLTOBACCO
You can say .....
| can be fined.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999

_____%% ___________________________________________________________________

CHECK the 1.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

Tobacco products are cigarettes, cigars,
smokeless tobacco and loose pipe tobacco.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999



CHECK the I.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

The first time you sell tobacco products to a
customer under 18 you can be fined $200.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999

CHECK the 1.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

If a customer becomes angry ... keep your cool,
remain firm and call for support from your manager.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999

CHECK the 1.D.

UNDER 18

DON’T SELLTOBACCO

Connecticut law prohibits the sale of tobacco
products to anyone under the age of |8.

Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services - Tobacco Prevention and Enforcement Program - 1.877.331.1999



