DMHAS: Prevention Home Page

  Prevention & Health Promotion Unit 

DMHAS' prevention system is designed to promote the overall health and wellness of individuals and communities by preventing or delaying substance use.  Prevention services are comprised of six key strategies including information dissemination, education, alternative activities, strengthening communities, promoting positive values, and problem identification and referral to services.


 

Prevention Staff

Carol P. Meredith, MPA, CPP-R, Director  (860) 418-6826
carol.meredith@ct.gov

Gregory Carver, Acting Program Coordinator/Supervising Special Investigator (860) 418-6702
gregory.carver@ct.gov

Bryan Champagne, MS, Special Investigator, (860) 418-6781
bryan.champagne@ct.gov

Robin Cox, BS, Prevention Services Coordinator (860) 418-6955
robin.cox@ct.gov

Andrea Iger Duarte, LCSW, MPH, Behavioral Health Program Manager (860) 418-6801
andrea.duarte@ct.gov

Dawn Grodzki, BS, Behavioral Health Program Manager (860) 418-6772
dawn.grodzki@ct.gov

Michael Harnois, BA, Special Investigator (860) 418-6871
michael.harnois@ct.gov

Cynthia Randolph, LCSW, Behavioral Health Program Manager, (860) 418-6805
cynthia.randolph@ct.gov

Holly White, MS, Special Investigator, (860) 418-6837
holly.white@ct.gov






Content Last Modified on 10/30/2014 8:10:12 AM