DMHAS: HRD-Labor Relations

Human Resource Division
Labor Relations Unit
460 Silver Street, Middletown, CT 06457; Fax (860) 262-6940
 

Steven Beaupre, Director of Labor Relations, (860)262-6935, steven.beaupre@ct.gov 

The DMHAS Labor Relations Division is responsible for managing the following functions: interpretation and administration of statutes related to personnel, labor relations, and collective bargaining agreements; interpretation and administration of collective bargaining agreements; management and coordination of grievances, investigations, collective bargaining negotiations, workplace violence issues, ADA and FMLA; and employee relations. In addition, the DMHAS Labor Relations Division provides consultation and training to managers and supervisors in regards to the above functions.

The DMHAS Labor Relations Division assists with resolving CHRO complaints.

Follow the links below to your area of interest.


 Contact Us:

The Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services Labor Relations Division is located in Middletown on the CVH Campus in the Human Resource Services Center Building.  For directions to our office, follow the link to: Directions to Connecticut Valley Hospital

Steven Beaupre, Director of Labor Relations
Julie Tackus, HR Assistant, 860-262-6947

Connecticut Valley Hospital 

Elissa Velez, Labor Relations Liaison, 860-262-6776, elissa.velez@ct.gov 
John Flannery, Labor Relations Liaison, 860-262-6934, john.flannery@ct.gov  
Sherrie Shields, Labor Relations Liaison, 860-859-4653, sherrie.shields@ct.gov

Capitol Region Mental Health Center (CRMHC), Western CT Mental Health Network (WCMHN)

Lori Merker-Chapman, Labor Relations Liaison, lori.merker-chapman@ct.gov

CT Mental Health Center (CMHC)

Paula Rivers, Labor Relations Liaison, 860-262-6938, paula.rivers@ct.gov

River Valley Services, Southeast Mental Health Authority (SMHA)

  Sherrie Shields, Labor Relations Liaison, 860-859-4653, sherrie.shields@ct.gov

Southwest CT Mental Health System (SWCMHS)

Paula Rivers, Labor Relations Liaison, 860-262-6938, paula.rivers@ct.gov

FOI Step I - Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities (CHRO) and Office of the Commissioner (OOC)

David Pawlak, Labor Relations Liaison, 860-262-5844, david.pawlak@ct.gov


{Office of Policy & Management}  
Link to the State of Connecticut Office of Labor Relations website.


/ HRD Home Page





Content Last Modified on 3/13/2019 12:12:25 PM