despp: Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission
Division of Statewide Emergency Telecommunications

Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission

The E9-1-1 Commission was established by Connecticut General Statutes Section 28-29a to advise DSET in the planning, design, implementation and coordination of the statewide emergency 9-1-1 telephone system.

                                      Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission Members

The Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission consists of thirteen members which are appointed by the Governor.  The current Commission members are:

Volunteer Fire Service:                                     Connecticut State Police

Robert J Guthrie                                                 Colonel George Battle

11 Spruce Peak Ln                                              DESPP Division of State Police

West Haven, CT  06516                                     1111 Country Club Rd.

                                                                               Middletown, CT 06457


Council of Small Towns:                                  Office of Emergency Medical Service:

John A. Elsesser, Chairman                              Raffaella Coler
Town Manager                                                   Department of Public Health
1712 Main St.                                                     410 Capitol Ave.

Coventry, CT 06238                                           Hartford, CT 06134

DESPP Division of Emergency                        State Fire Administrator:

Management & Homeland Security:           Jeffrey Morrissette

William J. Hackett, Dep. Commissioner        State Fire Administrator
Emergency Management Director                34 Perimeter Road
1111 Country Club Rd                                      Windsor Locks, CT 06096-3383
Middletown, CT  06457                                             


Conference of Municipalities:                        Manager 9-1-1 PSAP:
Brandon Robertson                                           Joanne Miles

Town of Avon                                                     Willimantic Switchboard ECC

Avon, CT 06001                                                  22 Meadow St.

                                                                              Willimantic, CT 06226


Municipal Police Chiefs:                                 Wireless Services:
Chief Marc L. Montminy                                 Donald Richardson
Manchester Police Department                    AT&T Mobility
239 Middle Turnpike E                                    500 Enterprise Drive

Manchester, CT 06040                                    Rocky Hill, CT 06067

Municipal Fire Chiefs:                                      Public Safety Telecommunicators

Chief Alfred F. Dudek, Jr.                                 Tammy Wright

Killingworth Volunteer Fire Dept.                  Berlin Police Department

3 L’Hommedieu Road                                      240 Kensington Rd

Killingworth, CT 06419                                     Berlin, CT  06037  


Public Representative

Michele Etzel

P.O. Box 4008

Madison CT 06443

Content Last Modified on 4/2/2018 3:16:06 PM