FY 2015

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

Grant Opportunities Announcement

Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) Grant


Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) Grant


Application period: Sub-applications must be received by the state via e-grants no later than 5pm on August 5, 2015.

All Sub-Applicants must have a FEMA approved local hazard mitigation plan in place no later than August 5, 2015 to be eligible to apply for project funding. 

Applications for funding are reviewed on a nationally competitive basis and there are limited funds available for these programs.



To Apply: Eligible applicants must apply for funding through the Mitigation e-Grants system on the FEMA Grants Portal, accessible at


e-Grants Password Instructions

e-Grants Instructions

Paper or email applications cannot be accepted.


**Eligible Sub-Applicants must review the draft Connecticut DEMHS Flood Management Certification and where applicable, ensure that applications are in full compliance at the time of submittal.**


Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA):

Provides funds to eligible sub-applicants for projects to reduce or eliminate risk of flood damage to buildings that are insured under the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).


Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM):

Provides funds to eligible sub-applicants for hazard mitigation planning and projects with the primary focus on non-flood related mitigation activities.


Further information on FMA and PDM can be found on



For FMA please contact Emily Pysh, State Hazard Mitigation Officer, 

For PDM please contact Gemma Fabris, Deputy State Hazard Mitigation Officer, 


Content Last Modified on 7/24/2015 4:00:37 PM