DEEP: Connecticut Fire Crew Returns Home from California

2014 Press Release
August 21, 2014
Connecticut Fire Crew Returns Home from California

Due in Marlborough at 8:15 p.m.
Connecticut’s Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) announced that the members of Connecticut’s fire crew are returning home to Connecticut today with arrival time of approximately 8:15 p.m. at Eastern District Headquarters, 209 Hebron Road, Marlborough.

The twenty member crew (14 DEEP employees and six private-sector firefighters) left Connecticut on August 4th and were sent to the Eiler Fire near Burney, California.  The fire they were fighting was approximately 32,000 acres. 

Connecticut’s crew members received excellent reviews from the US Forest Service for their work.
CT DEEP Members of Connecticut Fire Crew:
First   Last Home Town
Jason  Bjornberg  Lyme
Dave   Buckley  Haddam 
Kathleen Knight   Amston (Hebron) 
Christopher  Kostopoulous  West Haven
Stacy  Pappano Windsor
Matt  Quinn  Woodstock Valley
Rich  Scalora Berlin 
Michael   Senyk  Glastonbury 
Mike  Shaw  Torrington
Richard  Viele   Portland 
James   Villwock   Durham 
Margo   Ward   Mystic 
Justin  Wiggins  Newington

Other Members:
First   Last Home Town
John Berard Hampton
Michael Campi Barkhamsted
Tony Flamio Farmington
James Kilburn Hampton
Benjamin Mike Columbia
Scott Moro Naugatuck
Chris Renshaw Tolland