DEEP: Connecticut Fire Crew Returns Home From Canada

July 31, 2013
Connecticut Fire Crew Returns Home From Canada
Connecticut’s Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) announced that the members of Connecticut’s fire crew are returning home to Connecticut today with a planned arrival time of approximately 7:00 pm at Eastern District Headquarters, 209 Hebron Road, Marlborough.
The 19-member crew (nine DEEP employees and 10 private-sector firefighters) left Connecticut on July 20 and were sent to northern Quebec where they were fighting a 30,000 acre wildfire located in the far eastern side of the Province near Baie-Comeau, Quebec.
The crew assisted Canada under the auspices of the Northeast Forest Fire Compact.  The Compact is a mutual aid agreement between several northeastern states and Eastern Canadian Provinces.
Connecticut’s crew members received excellent reviews from the Northeast Forest Fire Compact.
CT DEEP Members of Connecticut Fire Crew:
Jason Bjornberg
Thomas Bourret Killingworth
Eric Gileau  Preston
Adam Hendrick Middletown
Dave Keating  Waterbury
Raymond Knoop Essex 
Richard Scalora Berlin
Michael Senyk  Glastonbury
Margo Ward
Other members:
Ben Arnold Dayville
David Cummings Coventry
Christopher Fuchs Gaylordsville
Zachary Hovanec North Windham
Michael Kronick   Trumbull 
Scott Moro Naugatuck
Alex Moshier Hampton
Alan Olenick  Lebanon
Corey Pelletier  Mansfield Center
Christopher Renshaw  Tolland