APP. REININST Rev 5/16

STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION
Real Estate Unit

165 Capitol Avenue

Hartford, CT 06106

Email: dcp.realestate@ct.gov

Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp

Reinstatement Instructions for Appraiser Licenses - Expired April 30, 2015

= A real estate appraisal license may be reinstated provided a completed reinstatement form
and all applicable fees are submitted not later than two years after the date of
expiration of the license.

» Reinstatement of an appraiser’s license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid
to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is complete. Any
such reinstated license shall expire on the next succeeding April 30th,

Reinstatement Fees:

*» For a Certified Appraiser, a total reinstatement fee of $723.00 must accompany the
completed reinstatement application.

*» For a Provisional Appraiser, a total reinstatement fee of $236.00 must accompany the
complete reinstatement application

» Checks or money orders should be made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut”

Continuing Education:

You must have completed your required Continuing Education Courses in accordance with
Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-517 to be eligible for reinstatement

All Continuing Education certificates must be included with the application.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to dcp.realeastate@ct.gov
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION
Real Estate Unit

165 Capitol Avenue

Hartford, CT 06106

Email: dcp.realestate@ct.gov

Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp

Real Estate Appraiser Reinstatement Form

Applicant Information

First Name Middle Initial | Last Name

Street Address City State Zip Code
Telephone Number Date of Birth Email Address

Real Estate Appraisal License Number Expiration Date of License

Have you been convicted of a felony crime since your last renewal? [lYes [INo If yes, attach a statement of explanation.

Have you been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal
conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses since your last renewal? [lYes [INo If yes, attach a statement of explanation.

Have you had any real estate related license refused, suspended or revoked in any State since your last renewal ? [lYes [INo
If yes, attach a statement of explanation.

Have you had or are you under investigation for any disciplinary action in any jurisdiction? |:| Yes |:| No
If yes, please attach an explanation.

Applicants for Provisional and Reciprocal Provisional Licenses only
Applicants must have his/her sponsoring appraiser provide their Connecticut certification information and sign
below

Sponsor’s Name Date Certified in State of Connecticut Sponsor’s CT Certification or License Number

Have you been the subject of any disciplinary action in past
3yrs. in State of CT or any other jurisdiction?
If yes, please attach an explanation.

Sponsor’s Signature Date Signed Sponsor’s Email




Consent for Service of Process for Reciprocal Applicants Only

The undersigned county of

State of I, applicant hereby file irrevocably consent that suits and actions may be commenced against such
applicant in the proper court in any judicial district of the state in which a cause of action may arise or in which the plaintiff may reside,
and that in the event proper service of process cannot be made upon such applicant in any such proceeding, service may be made by
service of process or pleading authorized by the laws of Connecticut on the Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal
Commission, hereby stipulating and agreeing that such service of such process or pleading upon the said Chairperson of the
Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Commission shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and binding as if service had been
made upon said applicant in the State of Connecticut. In accordance with Section 20-515(b) CGS.

1 certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the
truth to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Applicant Date

Certification

I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the truth to the best of
my knowledge.

Signature of Applicant Date
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