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 Instructions for Hypnotist Applicants 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
  

 

Definitions 
 
 “Hypnotist” means any person who performs hypnosis, but does not include those individuals 

licensed by this State to perform medical, dental, nursing, counseling or other health care, 
substance abuse or mental health services.  

 

 “Hypnosis” means an artificially induced altered state of consciousness, characterized by 
heightened suggestibility and receptivity to direction.  

 

Application Fee: 
 

 A check or money order in the amount of $100.00 made payable to “Treasurer, State of 
Connecticut” must accompany the application.  Application fees are non-refundable.  Once 
approved, Hypnotist registrations are non-transferable or assignable.  All registrations expire 
annually on October 31st. 

 

Exemptions: 
 

 This registration does not include those individuals licensed by this State to perform medical, 
dental, nursing, counseling or other health care, substance abuse or mental health services.  

 

Return your completed application and fee to: 
 

 Department of Consumer Protection 
License Services Division 

165 Capitol Avenue 
Hartford, CT 06106 

 

Changes: 
 

 Any change of a registered hypnotist’s name, residence address, business address or status as a 
registered sexual offender (pursuant to Chapter 369 of the Connecticut General Statutes, or an 
equivalent statute in another jurisdiction) must be reported in writing to the Department of 
Consumer Protection within thirty (30) days of said change.   
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Application for Hypnotist Registration 
 

The individual applying for registration must complete this form.   A check or money order in the amount of $100.00 made 
payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut” must accompany the application.  Return your completed application and fee 
to the address indicated above.  All registrations expire annually on October 31st.  
 
Applicant Information 

  First Name   Middle Initial Last Name 

Street Address 
 
 

City   State Zip Code 

Telephone Number   
 

 Email Address 
 

  
 Social Security Number 
 
  

Date of Birth Driver’s License Number and State Issued  

 

1. Have you been convicted of a felony crime?      Yes      No      If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 
 
 

2. Have you been registered as a sexual offender pursuant to Chapter 969 of the Connecticut General Statutes or an equivalent 
statute in another state or jurisdiction?      Yes      No       If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 

                                                                                                                                  

Business Information 
Business Name (if applicable) 

Street Address 
 
 

City   State Zip Code 

Telephone Number   
 

 Email Address 
 

  
 

Please check () preferred address for mailing:      Residence      Business      Other as indicated below 
Street Address 
 
 

City   State Zip Code 

 

Certification 
 

For Official Use Only 

I have read the above statement and it is true to the best of my knowledge.  I fully understand that if I knowingly make a statement that is 
untrue and which is intended to mislead the Commissioner of Consumer Protection or any person designated by the commissioner in the 
performance of their official function, I will be in violation of Section 53a-157b of the Connecticut General Statutes.   
 
 

_______________________________________________________________________  _____________________ 
Signature of Applicant       Date 
 
  Subscribed and sworn to before me, this __________ day of _________________________ 20 _______ 
 
 
________________________________________________________________________  ______________________ 
Signature of Notary Public, Justice of the Peace, Commissioner of Superior Court  My Commission Expires 


