STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION REGISTRATION STATEMENT
FORM CPC-63 REV. 02/03 (DOUBLE-SIDED FORM)
TELEPHONE (860) 808-5030

CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION REGISTRATION STATEMENT

PLEASE READ INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE SIDE BEFORE COMPLETING THIS FORM
1. Provide the organization's full legal name and mailing address:
Name:

Address:

City, State & Zip Code:

2. Telephone Number: () - FEIN (Federal ID#): -

3. Month fiscal year ends: Month and year operations began:

4. Names, other than the name given above, under which funds will be solicited:

5. If the organization plans to use an outside fund-raising counsel or solicitor to raise money in Connecti-
cut, give the name and address of the counsel or solicitor:

Name:

Address:

City, State & Zip Code

6. Does I.R.S. currently consider the organization to be tax exempt? |:|Yes I:lNo

If yes, under which internal revenue code section?

If no, is an application pending? | Yes

[ L__INo
has an application been denied? dYes %|No

has an exemption been revoked? Yes No

7. Is the organization incorporated? |:|Yes DNO If yes, in which state?

8. Attach the following to this form:

Attachment 1 A statement of the purposes of the organization with a description of its major pro-
gram activities.

Attachment 2 A list of the names, residence addresses and titles of all officers, directors, trustees
and key employees.

Attachment 3 A check payable to Department of Consumer Protection in the amount of $20.00.

We hereby certify under penalty of false statement that we are authorized to sign this document for the organization
and that the information provided, including all attachments, is true and complete to the best of our knowledge.

/ /

Signed Print name Date

/ /

Signed Print name Date

*¥ASTATE LAW REQUIRES THAT TWO PERSONS SIGN THIS FORM***



INSTRUCTIONS FOR REGISTERING

BEFORE COMPLETING THIS REGISTRATION FORM

Review form CPC-54 "Claim of Exemption From Registration" (the pink form) to determine if your organiza-
tion may claim exemption from the registration and financial filing requirements of the Connecticut Solicitation
of Charitable Funds Act. If any of the six categories listed on form CPC-54 apply to your organization, com-
plete form CPC-54 only and submit it to the Public Charities Unit. Do not submit this registration form or pay
any fee. If none of the exemption categories listed on form CPC-54 apply to your organization, then you must
register by completing this registration form and submitting it with the registration fee of $20.00 and the other
attachments. Do not submit form CPC-54 if you are registering..

Organizations register under the Connecticut Solicitation of Charitable Funds Act only once. If you have al-
ready registered, do not submit this form again. If you are unsure about whether your organization is registered,

call the Public Charities Unit at (860) 808-5030 for assistance.

WHAT TO DO IF YOU ARE REGISTERING

1. Completely fill out the Registration Statement on the reverse side of this page.
2. Prepare and file with the registration statement the three required attachments. They are:
A statement of the purposes of the organization with a description of its major program activities.

A list of the names, residence addresses and titles of all officers, directors, trustees and key employees.
A check made payable to Department of Consumer Protection in the amount of $20.00.

Qw >

3. Mail the Registration Statement, attachments and fee to:

Public Charities Unit

c/o Office of the Attorney General
55 Elm Street

P.O. Box 120

Hartford, CT 06141-0120

Only fully completed registrations, including forms, attachments and fees can be processed. All others will be
returned for completion.

FINANCIAL FILING REQUIREMENTS FOR REGISTERED CHARITIES

A registered organization must annually file a financial report with the Public Charities Unit. The report is due
within five months following the close of its fiscal year end. When you register, we will provide you with in-
formation about your first annual financial report. That information will identify your first reporting year, state
when the report is due and include the form and instructions for completing the report. You do not need to
submit any financial information to register.
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