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STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION
OCCUPATIONAL & PROFESSIONAL LICENSING DiVvisiON
Telephone: (860) 713-6135

Email: occprotrades@ct.gov

Web Site: www.ct.gov/dcp

Shorthand Reporter Application

INSTRUCTIONS:

All spaces must be completed — please print or type. This application must be accompanied by a check or money
order in the amount of $290.00 ($100.00 application fee + $190.00 initial license fee), made payable to “Treasurer, State
of Connecticut.” Application fees are non-refundable. All licenses expire triennially on December 31st.

= Return your completed application and fee to:
Department of Consumer Protection, License Services Division, 165 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106

APPLICANT INFORMATION:

First Name Middle Initial Last Name

Street Address City State Zip Code

Telephone Number (with area code) | Social Security Number Email Address Date of Birth
/ 7/

Do you have a professional designation from NCRA? [1ves [JNo IfYES, please attach a copy of the certificate.

Do you presently hold a license for your occupation in any state? L ves LINo if YES, please attach a copy of your current license.

Have you ever been convicted of a felony? |:| Yes |:| No If Yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Worksheet available on our
web site at www.ct.gov/dcp and attach to this application.

EMPLOYER INFORMATION:

Business Name

Business Street Address City State Zip Code

Any persons making any misstatement as to experience or other qualifications or any person subscribing to or vouching for any
misstatement shall be subject to those penalties as provided for in the Connecticut General Statutes.

Signature of Applicant Date
Subscribed and Sworn to beforeme day of 20 Notary Seal
Signature of Notary Public/Justice of the Peace My Commission Expires




