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STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION
DRUG CONTROL DIVISION

Email: drug.control@ct.gov

Web Site: www.ct.gov/dcp

CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE REGISTRATION FOR PRACTITIONER

This application must be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount of $40.00, made payable to “Treasurer,
State of Connecticut." Upon approval of your application, a registration certificate will be mailed with the effective date of when
your application is approved. All registrations expire biennially on February 28th.

=>» Return your completed application and fee to:
Department of Consumer Protection, License Services Division, 165 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106

First Name Middle Initial | Last Name Title
Residence Street Address City State Zip Code
Telephone Number Email Address Social Security Number Date of Birth ] male

|:| Female
Mailing Address (if different from above) City State Zip Code
Professional Medical License Number (from CT Public Health Dept) Federal DEA Number (if applicable)

Registration Classification: Check (v') only one

|:| Practitioner |:| Hospital |:| Clinic |:| Resident/Intern |:| Other

Drug Schedules:
|:| Schedule I (Research) |:| Schedule 11 |:| Schedule 111 |:| Schedule IV |:| Schedule V

If certified by a specialty board approved by the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS), indicate the name of the board and specialty.

American Board Of: Specialty:

Has the applicant ever been convicted of any criminal charge under Federal or State controlled drug laws? |:| Yes |:| No If yes, please attach a
statement of explanation.

Has any Federal or State registration held by the applicant been surrendered, revoked, suspended, limited, denied or is any such action pending?
|:| Yes |:| No If yes, please attach a statement of explanation.

If the applicant is an officer or employee of a Federal, State or Municipal Government agency who is exempt from payment of the
registration fee, please complete the following:

Note: The registration fee is required with this application if the applicant prescribes, administers or dispenses controlled substances in any capacity
not related to his/her Governmental duties. Signature of a supervisor is required for exemption.

FOR FEE EXEMPT ONLY:

Name of Facility or Government Agency:

Address:
Supervisor’s Signature: Title:
Email: Telephone Number:

I have read the above statement and it is true to the best of my knowledge. | fully understand that if | knowingly make a statement that is
untrue and which is intended to mislead the Commissioner of Consumer Protection or any person designated by the commissioner in the
performance of their official function, I will be in violation of Section 53a-157b of the Connecticut General Statutes.

Signature of Applicant Date



ClavetteCy
$20.00
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