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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 
License Services Division 
165 Capitol Avenue 
Hartford, CT 06106 
Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp 
 
 

Application for New Automobile Warranties Account 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Applicant Information  
Name of Corporation, Partnership, LLC or LLP 

Name of Dealership (DBA) 

Location Address 
 
 

City   State Zip Code 

Telephone Number   
 

Email Address FEIN 
  

Mailing Address (if different than above)  
Street Address 
 
 

City   State Zip Code 

 

Business Questions 
 

Indicate your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) Dealer’s License Number: 
 

   

Enter the total number of new motor vehicles sold or leased during the 
inception of the dealership: 
 

 

  

 

Multiply the number by $3.00 and enter the total amount of surcharge due:   
 

  

$ 

 

Certification 

 

For Official Use Only 

 

 A new automobile warranties account surcharge (also known as the Lemon Law surcharge) of $3.00 per 
vehicle is imposed on the sale or lease of each new motor vehicle registered as a passenger vehicle, a 
passenger and commercial vehicle (combination) or a motorcycle.  This includes vehicles registered in 
any other state as well as Connecticut.       

 

 A check or money order for the applicable amount made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut” 
must accompany this application.  Return your completed application and fee to the address indicated 
above. 

 

 The surcharge is to be submitted biannually.  A surcharge form from the Department of Consumer 
Protection will be mailed to each dealership to report sales from January – June and July - December.  
Questions can be emailed to dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov.  

  

I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the truth 
to the best of my knowledge. 
 
 

_______________________________________    _______________________________________     ___________ 
Authorized Signature                Print Name & Title                 Date   
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