
2010 CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS  
 

• CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE) COURSES MUST BE COMPLETED 
BEFORE THE EXPIRATION DATE OF YOUR LICENSE IN 2010.   

 
• DO NOT SUBMIT PROOF OF CONTINUTING EDUCATION WITH THE 

2010 APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL. 
 

• ORIGINAL CERTIFICATES MUST BE RETAINED FOR 3 YEARS IN THE 
EVENT OF STATE AUDIT SELECTION. 

 
REQUIREMENTS FOR 

BROKERS AND SALESPEOPLE 
 

A. Complete 12 hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved 
school. 
 
The courses shall consist of the following: 

1. 3-hours of CT Buyer Agency: Mandatory Course for 2010 CE Cycle 
2. 3-hours of CT Disclosure, RESPA, and Law Update: Mandatory Course for 

2010 CE Cycle 
3. 6-hours of Real Estate elective courses 

 
A list of schools can be found on this website link 

http://www.ct.gov/dcp/cwp/view.asp?a=1629&q=443834 
 
OR 

 
B.  Pass the 40-question Connecticut Continuing Education 
Examination.   
Contact the testing company (PSI) directly at 1-800-733-9267 or visit 
www.psiexams.com. 
 

 
*EXCEPTION FROM CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE)* 

Brokers- If you passed the Connecticut Broker full licensing examination between 
4/1/2008 and 3/31/2010, you do not need to take the continuing education courses. 
 
Salespeople- If you passed the Connecticut Salesperson full licensing examination 
between 6/1/2008 and 5/31/2010, you do not need to take the continuing education 
courses. 


