DCP: Hypnotist Registration Information

Hypnotist Registration Information

Persons who practice hypnosis must obtain a registration from the Department of Consumer Protection before engaging in business in Connecticut.
 
 
Definitions:
  • “Hypnotist” means any person who performs hypnosis, but does not include those individuals
    licensed by this State to perform medical, dental, nursing, counseling or other health care,
    substance abuse or mental health services.

  • “Hypnosis” means an artificially induced altered state of consciousness, characterized by
    heightened suggestibility and receptivity to direction.
Exemptions:
  • This registration does not include those individuals licensed by this State to perform medical,
    dental, nursing, counseling or other health care, substance abuse or mental health services.
 
Application:
 
 
Application Fee:
  • $100.00 
 
Renewal:
 
All hypnotist registrations expire annually on October 31st.  Renewal Fee: $100.00 
 
 

Change of Information:
  • Any change of a registered hypnotist’s name, residence address, business address or status as a registered sexual offender (pursuant to Chapter 369 of the Connecticut General Statutes, or an equivalent statute in another jurisdiction) must be reported in writing to the Department of Consumer Protection within thirty (30) days of said change.
 
 
Email Address:
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Content Last Modified on 3/27/2017 4:49:18 PM