DCP: The Commission of Pharmacy

The Commission of Pharmacy

The Connecticut Commission of Pharmacy operates within the Department of Consumer Protection and consists of seven members appointed by the Governor. The Commission has jurisdiction over pharmacy practice in the state and approves the licensure and registration of pharmacies, pharmacists and pharmacy interns. Enforcement actions taken against pharmacy practitioners are included in the monthly minutes of the Pharmacy Commission, available below. The Commission meets the third Wednesday of each month(except February, July and December) at the Department of Consumer Protection in Hartford.
*Inclement weather update. As long as the state is open the meeting will go on as scheduled even if there is a late opening. Please refer to this link for information on closings. http://www.ct.gov/demhs/cwp/view.asp?a=1934&Q=287788

Pharmacy Commission Members
 William J. Summa, R.Ph., Chair, Waterbury  Angelo DeFazio, R.Ph., Collinsville
 Steve Beaudin, Granby  Edith Goodmaster, Hamden
 Richard Carbray, R.Ph., Rocky Hill  Mary Inguanti, R.Ph., South Windsor
 Debbie Chisolm , R.Ph., Farmington  
Information and Services
  • Pharmacy and Pharmacist License Verification (no fee required):
    • With Disciplinary History: Please send a pre-addressed, postage-paid envelope with a written request to Board Administrator, below.
  • To obtain additional information or to send a request via e-mail:
Pharmacy Commission 
Pharmacy Commission 
Pharmacy Commission
 Pharmacy/Pharmacist Complaints
Pharmacy Commission 
Pharmacy Commission 
 Commission Meetings
Pharmacy Commission 
Upcoming Commission of Pharmacy Meetings
  • January 18, 2017                                       
  • March 15, 2017                          
  • April 19, 2017
  • May 17, 2017
  • June 21, 2017
All meetings begin at 10 a.m. and are held at 450 Columbus Plaza, North Meeting Room D, Hartford (unless otherwise noted). The Commission does not meet in the month of February, July or December.
Heather Hoynes, Board Administrator
Phone: 860-713-6070 
Fax: 860-706-1242
Department of Consumer Protection
Commission of Pharmacy
450 Columbus Boulevard Suite 901
Hartford, CT 06103

Content Last Modified on 3/13/2017 12:47:58 PM