ctrecovers: Long-Term Recovery Committee
{Resources & Opportunities}
{Health Care}

{Home} {Long-Term Recovery} {Resiliency Resources} {Contact Us}


The Connecticut Long Term Recovery Committee (LTR) is one of 14 Emergency Support Functions that comprise the State Response Framework. Since early 2012, the LTR Committee has been building a framework for the state to support long-term recovery of our communities through:
  • Coordination of federal, state and local government resources and expertise
  • Involvement of business and nonprofit sectors
  • Education & outreach
  • Mitigation and risk reduction programs & policies

Working Groups

Natural & Cultural Resources coordinates departments and agencies to provide information and assistance to communities that want to preserve, protect and restore natural and cultural resources during recovery.

Contacts: Daniel Forrest: Daniel.Forrest@ct.gov
Peter Francis: Peter.Francis@ct.gov

Community and Capacity Building coordinates expertise for communities in planning and implementing pre- and post-disaster recovery programs, with an emphasis on hazard mitigation.

Contacts: Mike Muszynski: mmuszynski@ccm-CT.org
April Capone: April.Capone@ct.Gov

Economic focuses on activities to help communities efficiently and effectively restore economic and business activities while adapting to market changes brought on by catastrophic events.

Peter Lent: Peter.Lent@ct.gov
Stan Sorkin: ssorkin@ctfoodassociation.org
Paul Ryan: pryan@aosinc.com

Individual Assistance (Including Housing and Volunteer Organizations Active in Disasters) helps coordinate available housing and individual assistance needs and identifies gaps in services and delivery.

Contacts: Kenneth Dumais: Kenneth.Dumais@ct.gov
Brenda Downing: Brenda.Downing@use.salvationarmy.org
Richard Branigan: Richard.Branigan@redcross.org

Content Last Modified on 7/9/2015 12:58:12 PM